How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Sarah Raven's Garden Cookbook
By

Rating
This is the ultimate all-in-one reference for anyone who orders a fruit or vegetable box, is a regular at a farmers' market or simply dreams of a life filled with good quality food. Taking us through the year in six seasonal chunks of two months each, Gardener's World presenter Sarah Raven introduces us to the best vegetables, fruit and herbs grown in the UK. For each one, there are hosts of simple yet inspiring recipes - over 450 in all - ranging from Warm broad bean salad to Green mayonnaise; Spinach and Gruyere tart to Mint and pea tip risotto; Sweet potato gratin to Celeriac souffle; and Basil ice cream to Damson and almond pudding. Practical, engaging, and gorgeously realised with Jonathan Buckley's vivid photographs taken in Sarah's family garden in East Sussex, Sarah Raven's Garden Cookbook offers a colourful and delicious repertoire of ideas that put vegetables, herbs and fruit at the centre of every meal, all year round.
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall, Nigel Slater and Matthew RiceSarah Raven has a weekly column in the Sunday Telegraph, and regularly appears on BBC's Gardeners' World which has more than 2 million viewersThere is a real gap in the market for this book - a single volume, ultimate veg reference work

About the Author

Sarah Raven is a broadcaster, teacher and writer. Her first book, The Cutting Garden, won the Garden Writers' Guild Award for Best Specialist Gardening Book. Sarah makes regular appearances on Gardeners' World, the BBC's flagship gardening programme, sharing her expertise on fruit and vegetables, both from Berryfields and from her own garden at Perch Hill in East Sussex. Jonathan Buckley specialises in garden and plant photography and has been working with Sarah Raven, taking photographs at Perch Hill, for ten years. He was awarded the title Garden Writers' Guild Features Photographer of the Year in 2004.

Reviews

'Sarah's recipes are friendly, practical, inspiring and often ingeniously simple. This brilliant and timely book puts fresh, seasonal, local fruit and veg back where they belong: right at the heart of every good cook's kitchen. It's pretty much the book I was hoping to write myself. I'll have to think of something else now...' Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall 'How could anyone not want to grow and cook their own food after reading this book? Sarah's enthusiasm, wisdom and encouragement shine through on every page. It will be as invaluable in the kitchen as it will be in the garden' Nigel Slater 'This is a unique book for both gardeners and cooks, combining Sarah's passion for growing herbs, salads and vegetables with a wide variety of delicious seasonal recipes' Rose Gray

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Sarah Raven's Garden Cookbook on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top