COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Saturdays at Noon
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Three lives are about to change, whether they like it or not . . . A smart, gloriously feel-good debut for fans of David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes

About the Author

Rachel Marks studied English at Exeter University before becoming a primary school teacher. Despite always loving to write, it wasn't until she gained a place on the 2016 Curtis Brown Creative online novel writing course that she started to believe it could be anything more than a much-loved hobby. Her inspiration for her first book, Saturdays at Noon, came from the challenges she faced with her eldest son, testing and fascinating in equal measure, and the research she did to try to understand him better. Every Other Weekend is her second novel.

Reviews

Wonderful . . . compassionate and unpredictable -- Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project
Oh how I loved this book [...] complex, imperfect, totally loveable and completely unforgettable -- Claire Pooley
I loved this original, at times painful but truly thought-provoking book. A triumph -- Sunday Times bestselling author Katie Fforde
Sometimes a book comes along and really does make you think... This engaging read is both heart-breaking and full of hope * Woman & Home *
Touching, beautifully compassionate and warm; this is a lovely book, sometimes heart-wrenching, sometimes funny. Perfect to curl up with and well worth a read -- Dinah Jefferies
Clever and engaging read. Heartbreaking and hopeful, this book is a keeper * Woman's Weekly *
Saturdays at Noon is one of those rare books that make you see the world in a different way... This is a satisfying, big-hearted book and a truly accomplished debut for Rachel Marks * WI Life Magazine *
A sweet tale about second chances. Moving * Heat *
It's a beautiful love story, but not the one that you'd expect. Wonderful, hopeful and insightful. This book is an absolute gem and you'll find yourself willing Emily to get her happy ending -- Asia Mackay
A heartbreaking, funny and emotive read * The Sun *
An engaging read that shows how people, and children, can be misunderstood * Woman *
Beautifully written. When I decided to read Saturdays at Noon I had no idea that not only would it very likely be one of my books of the year but it would also rock my world. A stunning and perfect read in every way. * NB *
Funny, sharp, insightful and completely heart-rending * Beth Morrey, bestselling author of Saving Missy *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Saturdays at Noon: An uplifting, emotional and unpredictable page-turner to make you smile on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top