Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

A Sea of Stars
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Kate Maryon is a homeopath and complimentary therapist who has worked with many young people. She lives in Somerset with her partner and her large Newfoundland dog, Ellie.

Kate loves chocolate, British films, eating out, reading, writing and lying on sunny beaches. She dislikes snakes, spiders, peppermint and honey.

Reviews

Praise for `Invisible Girl':
"Kate Maryon's characters stay with you long after the book is finished." Jenny Valentine

Praise for `A Sea of Stars':
"An atmospheric and affecting story, with your sympathies shifting from sister to sister." KAREN MCCOMBIE

"A thought-provoking read, Kate Maryon writes in the tradition of Judy Blume and Jacqueline Wilson about real-life issues that can face children...a moving story of friendship and family" Aldershot News & Mail

PRAISE FOR A MILLION ANGELS:
"Heart-warming, thought-provoking and full of feeling - a wise, wonderful read." CATHY CASSIDY

PRAISE FOR SHINE:
"[Kate Maryon] understands a child's deepest feelings, including the negative ones, and she allows Tiff to run through the gamut of them as she slowly works her way through feelings of abandonment, loneliness, fear and anger, until eventually happiness and love can resurface. Readers will recognise all her thoughts. It's an uplifting story which begins with a huge disaster and ends with a new start for everyone. It will reassure and comfort its readers and it exactly inhabits their emotional landscape... I think tween girls are going to love it." [Four stars] TheBookBag.co.uk

PRAISE FOR GLITTER:
"Heart-warming and a cut above the rest." The Daily Express

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling A Sea of Stars on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top