Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Seasons of a Restless Heart

New or Used: $75.00
In "The Seasons of a Restless Heart" popular retreat leader and author Debra K. Farrington retells the story of the Israelites and their time in the desert, before they reached the Promised Land. The struggle of the Israelites wandering in the desert serves to illuminate the everyday challenges of letting go of the past in order to move on to the future. While transitions often feel like an endurance contest that would be better if it would end sooner rather than later, Farrington invites us to rethink these unsettling periods and learn to embrace them. She shows how times of transition can become periods of rest, play, creativity, and discernment. Transitions, Farrington claims, give us the opportunity to re-create and renew ourselves and become more fully what God calls us to be.
Product Details

Table of Contents

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS. Introduction. I. The Restless Season. II. Restlessness and Creativity. III. Help! IV. Eat, Sleep, Bend, and Stretch. V. Are We There Yet? VI. You Put Your Right Foot In, You Put Your Right Foot Out. VII. Home Again. RESOURCES. NOTES. THE AUTHOR.

About the Author

Debra K. Farrington, popular retreat leader and teacher, is also the publisher for Morehouse Publishing and the author of Hearing with the Heart: A Gentle Guide to Discerning God's Will for Your Life. She has written for a wide variety of publications, including Catholic Digest, Alive Now, The Lutheran, Publishers Weekly, and many others. You can reach her at


"...frequently insightful and creative." (Publishers Weekly, February 14, 2005)

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Seasons of a Restless Heart: A Spiritual Companion for Living in Transition on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top