COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

The Second Life of Ava Rivers
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

An immersive, vignette-style novel about the sudden reappearance of a missing girl and the effect it has on her twin sister and their broken family. The Second Life of Ava Rivers is perfect for fans of Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces and The Way I Used to Be by Amber Smith.

About the Author

Faith Gardner is the author of the young adult novel Perdita. Her short fiction has been published in places like ZYZZYVA, PANK and McSweeney's online. She lives in the Bay Area. Visit Faith online at www.faithgardner.com and follow her on twitter @iamfaithgardner.

Reviews

"This remarkable novel reproduces the personal and family trauma associated with the loss and recovery of a missing child . . . The Second Life of Ava Rivers is an enthralling tale." -VOYA, starred review

"Gardner's unforgettable voice blends Jodi Picoult's emotional, ripped-from-the-headlines storytelling with Mindy McGinnis's unflinchingly honest protagonists. Gardner's gorgeous language and the atmospheric tone makes this a well-crafted, genre-defying story that deserves a wide readership." -Booklist, starred review "Fans of The Face on the Milk Carton and Room will revel in this book's generous supply of suspense."-Publishers Weekly "A deftly written examination of familial relationships, trauma, and post-adolescence."--Kirkus "Missing kid books aren't rare, but Gardner brings a unique tenderness to this one; Vera is a deeply compelling narrator of this strange experience that no one, even her parents, can really understand the way she does...The book has its surprises, but it remains firmly focused on the human dynamics of creating family and individual identity in the face of tragedy."--BCCB, starred review

"A beautiful, moving, and thoughtful story about how far we're willing to go for family."
- Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces

"A poignant, haunting story about being lost and found, about secrets, sisters, grief, and the redemptive power of forgiveness--The Second Life of Ava Rivers will stay with you long after you've turned the last page."
- Amber Smith, New York Times bestselling author of The Way I Used to Be

"Raw, heartfelt, and ultimately redemptive. A captivating story about grief, trauma, and healing."
- Kerry Kletter, acclaimed author of The First Time She Drowned.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling The Second Life of Ava Rivers on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top