Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Secret Remains
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 4 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A cold case murder, a grisly discovery, and a viper's nest of resentment, betrayal, and dirty secrets converge in this mystery perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs and Jayne Ann Krentz.

About the Author

Jennifer Graeser Dornbush is herself the daughter of a medical examiner, whose office was in her home. She investigated her first fatality, an airplane crash, when she was 10 years old. Since that first case she has had decades of on-site experience in death investigation and 360 hours of forensic training through the Forensic Science Academy. Jennifer now uses these experiences to pen crime fiction for film and TV, with a feature film God Bless the Broken Road released in 2018. She has consulted on shows such as Deception, Hawaii Five-O, Prison Break, Leverage, and more. Jennifer is also a member of Sisters in Crime and hosts webinars on crime writing through Writer's Digest.

Reviews

Praise for Secret Remains:
"Dornbush has artfully woven a great page-turner. Smartly written, artfully crafted—put this one at the top of your reading list!"
—Catherine Finger, award-winning author of the Jo Olive thrillers

“A twist no one will expect...the perfect ending to a case that becomes more complicated as each fact is revealed.”
—New York Journal of Books

“Jennifer Graeser Dornbush has a winning series going. Here’s hoping to more of Emily and Nick and the town of Freeport.”
—Red Carpet Crash

Praise for The Coroner:
"Dornbush's debut is an intense, riveting mystery... Readers of Lisa Black's books written as Elizabeth Becka will enjoy this tale."
—Library Journal starred review

"If you like small town mysteries, twisty reads or books written by Lisa Black or Patricia Cornwell, you'll love The Coroner."
—Karen Harper, New York Times bestselling author of Shallow Grave

"Fast-paced and riveting, The Coroner by Jennifer Dornbush is filled with surprises, authentic detail and memorable characters. Well done!"
—Carla Neggers, New York Times bestselling author of Theif's Mark

"Emily Hartford is strong and competent, vulnerable and kind...Add a twisty plot, romance, and family drama and the result is this satisfying first-in-a-series mystery."
—Dawn Eastman, national bestselling author of Unnatural Causes 

"A fast-paced, propulsive read filled with smart characters and all the forensic science we've come to love from her."
—Lynn Renee Maxcy, writer of The Handmaid's Tale Hulu series

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Secret Remains: A Coroner's Daughter Mystery on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top