Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Separation Anxiety
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Praised by Marian Keyes, Judy Blume, Alice Hoffman, Laura Barnett, Diane Ackerman and many more. From a NYT bestselling author,, SEPARATION ANXIETY is a life affirming, uplifting novel about marriage and family, for fans of The Authenticity Project and Where'd You Go Bernadette.

About the Author

Laura Zigman is the author of ANIMAL HUSBANDRY, which was a bestseller and was made into the film Someone Like You, starring Hugh Jackman and Ashley Judd), Dating Big Bird, Piece of Work and Her. She has also been a contributor to the New York Times, the Washington Post and the Huffington Post. She lives in Cambridge, Massachusetts, with her husband, son and deeply human Sheltie.

Reviews

'I adored this wise, funny, sad, quirky story...It's brilliant on the stories we tell ourselves and others in order to resist change, while beating ourselves up about not taking steps towards a happier future. Heartbreaking and life-affirming.' * DAILY MAIL *
Written with such humour and heart that'll make you laugh out loud and have a little sob simultaneously. * STYLIST *
Incisive, acerbic, but also a book that's kind to its characters... a must-read. * RED magazine *
'So sweetly funny, so very touching.' * SAINSBURYS magazine *
'Both poignant and giggle-inducing, this is a wry look at what happens when life doesn't quite pan out as you'd hoped' * FABULOUS magazine *
What a gem of a novel. Separation Anxiety is wickedly funny, heartrending, poignantly wise, and hopeful. he main character, Judy, is hilariously offbeat, yet very easy to identify with, honest and thoughtful, and I loved spending time with her. * Diane Ackerman, author of The Zookeeper's Wife *
I enjoyed Separation Anxiety very much... It has a real freshness of voice and though it is very poignant, several parts also made me laugh out loud * Laura Barmett, author of The Versions of Us *
Sometimes a book finds its way to you and you just know instantly that this is the book you need now. That's how I feel about Separation Anxiety. I think it's the book everyone needs right now. It is compassionate and funny, articulating with gentle humor the terrible things that we're all grappling with. To steal a phrase from my daughter, it made me happy-cry. * Laura Lippman *
Separation Anxiety is as hilarious and painful as life itself...a joy to read * Claire Messud, bestselling author of The Burning Girl and The Emperor's Children *
The light from Laura Zigman's new novel, "Separation Anxiety," is generated by a kind of literary nuclear fusion: an intense compression of grief and humor.... [Zigman] has a great humorist's eye for the comedy we've seen but overlooked * Washington Post *
'A hilarious yet thought-provoking exploration of the middle-aged limbo.... With wit and tenderness, Zigman explores life's most important relationships as they develop and change over time.' * EMMA STRAUB *
There are some very funny moments, but it's also insightful about midlife disappointment and starting over. * GOOD HOUSEKEEPING *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Separation Anxiety: 'Exactly what I needed for a change of pace, funny and charming' - Judy Blume on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top