Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Shadow Gate (Crossroads (Tor))
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Kate Elliott is the author of more than a dozen epic novels. Her novel King's Dragon was a finalist for the Nebula Award and The Golden Key (co-written with Melanie Rawn and Jennifer Roberson) was a World Fantasy Award finalist. Born in Oregon, she lives in Hawaii.

Reviews

"Elliott's strengths as a writer are on display in this second Crossroads book. She brings her characters fully alive with stringent detail and attentive worldbuilding. Fans of Elliott and new readers alike will find this novel satisfying." --Times Book Reviews "A fabulous thriller that grips readers from the onset. . . . exhilarating." --SF Revu "Crossroads is shaping up to be Kate Elliott's best work and is highly recommended to both fans of the author and any readers who appreciate fantasy in the vein of Robin Hobb, Jacqueline Carey, and J.V. Jones..." --Fantasy Book Critic "This promises to be a truly epic fantasy." --Publishers Weekly on Spirit Gate "Spirit Gate has kept me up late at night for too many nights in a row, it made me burn dinner once, and it nearly caused a fender-bender when I was thinking about the characters while driving. It's a big, complex, absorbing book that interfered with my living my daily life while I was reading it, and I blame the author quite bitterly for that." --Laura Resnick, award-winning author of In Fire Forged on Spirit Gate "I love this book. Once again Kate Elliott has written a splendid, grand epic that sweeps the reader into this magical world and doesn't let go even after the very last word on the very last page. I can't wait for the sequel to see what happens next." --Dennis L. McKiernan, author of Once Upon a Spring Morn on Spirit Gate "A treasure for readers who enjoy the journey as much as, or more than, the destination." --Sci Fi Weekly on Spirit Gate

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top