Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


The Shadow of Memory
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Connie Berry is the author of the Edgar Award-nominated Kate Hamilton Mysteries, set in the UK and featuring an American antiques dealer with a gift for solving crimes. Like her protagonist, Connie was raised by antiques dealers who instilled in her a passion for history, fine art, and travel. During college she studied at the University of Freiburg in Germany and St. Clare's College, Oxford, where she fell under the spell of the British Isles. In 2019 Connie won the IPPY Gold Medal for Mystery and was a finalist for the Agatha Award's Best Debut. She's a member of Mystery Writers of America and is on the board of the Guppies and her local Sisters in Crime chapter. Besides reading and writing mysteries, Connie loves history, foreign travel, cute animals, and all things British. She lives in Ohio with her husband and adorable Shih Tzu, Emmie. You can learn more about Connie and her books at her website www.connieberry.com.

Reviews

Praise for The Shadow of Memory:
“Intriguing . . . New and faithful fans alike will appreciate the tying together of present and past, as well as the poignancy in the long effects of unfortunate choices.”
—Publishers Weekly
 
“A seamlessly plotted mystery for fans of English puzzles.”
—Library Journal, starred review

“Deftly crafted, inherently compelling, a real page turner of a read from cover to cover.”
—Midwest Book Review

“Inherently fascinating, impressively original, and a mystery lover's delight from cover to cover.”
—Midwest Book Review

Praise for the Kate Hamilton Mystery Series:
“[A] traditional mystery that combines British legend with a contemporary story of crime and betrayal.”
—Library Journal, starred review on The Art of Betrayal

“A delight for lovers of antiques and complicated mysteries with a touch of romance."
—Kirkus Reviews

"An engaging cast of characters that will appeal to fans of Jane K. Cleland’s Josie Prescott novels and Barbara Allan’s Trash ’n’ Treasures mysteries."
—Booklist

"This cozy has it all: well-developed characters, clever dialogue, [and] a gentle love story that never slows the mystery plot...Readers will eagerly await the next installment."
—Publishers Weekly

"Historic settings, antiquing tips, and a surprising motive in an angst-filled mystery/romance."
—Kirkus Reviews

"A well-realized cast and a beautifully described setting."
—Booklist

"Fans of Jane K. Cleland's books . . . will want to try this series."
—Library Journal

"Berry takes her protagonist down the path to discovery...A very satisfying ending."
—New York Journal of Books

“A well-written, intriguing debut mystery that combines history, an unforgettable setting, and mature, relatable characters."
—Library Journal, starred review, Debut of the Month of A Dream of Death
 
“Delightfully steeped in the flavors of Scotland past and present . . . A Dream of Death grabbed my attention from the start and didn’t let up."
—Bailey Cates, New York Times bestselling author

“Deliciously atmospheric and beautifully written."
—Peg Cochran, USA Today bestselling author

“What a treat! A modern day Outlander."
—Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author

“A Scottish delight that will keep you on your toes until the very end.”
—Carlene O’Connor, USA Today bestselling author

“As satisfying as a full Scottish breakfast, entertaining as a highland fling, and mysterious as the Loch Ness monster."
—Sherry Harris, Agatha Award-nominated author

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling The Shadow of Memory on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.

Back to top