Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Joanne Walker has two choices: Defeat the enemyor lose her soul tryingFor over a year, Joanne has been fighting the Masterthe world's most abiding evil entity. She's sacrificed family, friendships, even watched potential futures fade awayand now the Master is bringing the final battle to Joanne's beloved Seattle.Lives will be lost as the repercussions of all Joanne's final transformation into her full Shamanic abilities come to her doorstep. Before the end, she'll mourn, rejoiceand surrender everything for the hope of the world's survival. She'll be a warrior and a healer. Because she is finally a Shaman Rising."The twists and turns will have readers shaking their heads while devouring the next page." USA TODAY on Raven Calls"
Product Details

Reviews

"Readers...won't be disappointed. The author keeps the action fast-paced, Walker and Morrison's repartee is fantastic (even when he's a wolf), and the magic is exciting...readers will be left eager to see what happens next, both with Walker's shamanic career and her ever-evolving relationship with Morrison." - Publishers' Weekly on Spirit Dances "There are intriguing hints of previous stories, but enough detail to keep the reader grounded in the present. The relationships really carry the book, everything from Joanne's interactions with her partner and Morrison, to her dealings with her spirit guides. Her knack for finding herself in heaps of trouble, usually with an embarrassing side, make the book a true pleasure to read." -Examiner.com on Spirit Dances "This is the first book in a fascinating new series and, as usual, Murphy delivers interesting worldbuilding and magical systems, believable and sympathetic characters and a compelling story told at a breakneck pace. New and old fans of Murphy's work will find much to love about HEART OF STONE."-RT Book Reviews on Heart of Stone "Murphy's fourth Walker Papers offering is another gripping, well-written tale of what must be the world's most reluctant -- and stubborn-- shaman. Joanne and her compatriots careen through a compelling and fast-paced story." - RT Book Reviews on Walking Dead "Joanne continues to be a compelling and challenging protagonist and the supporting characters are wonderful, even the villains."--RT Book Reviews on Raven Calls " ...the twists and turns will have readers shaking their heads while devouring the next page."-- USA Today on Raven Calls "Fans of Jim Butcher's Dresden Files novels and the works of urban fantasists Charles de Lint and Tanya Huff should enjoy this fantasy/mystery's cosmic elements. A good choice."-Library Journal on Thunderbird Falls "Murphy has a likeable prose style, presents us with an engaging set of characters, and has a good sense of how to blend humor and action with a dollop of mysticism and folklore...If you don't find this book entertaining, you're probably asleep."-World Fantasy Award-winning author Charles de Lint in Fantasy and Science Fiction on Urban Shaman "Readers who enjoy Karen Marie Moning's "Fever" series or Patricia Briggs's "Mercy Thompson" series will appreciate Joanne Walker's quest to master her powers while staying true to herself."- Library Journal on Raven Calls "Longtime fans will appreciate the return of Jo's 'staid and steady' ex-lover Mike Morrison, and all readers will enjoy the takedown of obstructionist and bureaucratic soldiers and CDC officials. There's enough backstory to engage newer readers, but returning readers will get the most out of the story."-Publishers' Weekly on Mountain Echoes

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Shaman Rises (Walker Papers) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top