Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

She's Not There
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 4 left in stock!
A vanished child, a family in turmoil, and a fateful phone call that brings the torments of the past into the harrowing present . . . the "New York Times" bestselling author of "Someone Is Watching" weaves these spellbinding elements into a gripping novel of psychological suspense a must-read for fans of Laura Lippman and Mary Higgins Clark. " I think my real name is Samantha. I think I m your daughter. " Caroline Shipley s heart nearly stops when she hears those words from the voice on the other end of the phone. Instantly, she s thrust fifteen years into the past, to a posh resort in Baja, Mexico and the fateful night her world collapsed. The trip is supposed to be a celebration. Caroline s husband, Hunter, convinces her to leave their two young daughters, Michelle and Samantha, alone in their hotel suite while the couple enjoys an anniversary dinner in the restaurant downstairs. But returning afterward, Caroline and Hunter make a horrifying discovery: Two-year-old Samantha has vanished without a trace. What follows are days, weeks, and years of anguish for Caroline. She s tormented by media attention that has branded her a cold, incompetent mother, while she struggles to save her marriage. Caroline also has to deal with the demands of her needy elder daughter, Michelle, who is driven to cope in dangerous ways. Through it all, Caroline desperately clings to the hope that Samantha will someday be found only to be stung again and again by cruel reality. Plunged back into the still-raw heartbreak of her daughter s disappearance, and the suspicions and inconsistencies surrounding a case long gone cold, Caroline doesn t know whom or what to believe. The only thing she can be sure of is that someone is fiercely determined to hide the truth of what happened to Samantha. Praise for Joy Fielding s "Someone Is Watching" "Someone Is Watching" gripped me from the first to the very last page. Bailey Carpenter is a heroine who s both victim and warrior woman, a fascinating sleuth who will linger with you long after you ve finished this thrilling read. Tess Gerritsen Fielding pens a spiraling tale of paranoia and suspense, as sultry as a Miami night. Jenny Milchman An edge-of-your-seat read . . . With Fielding s patented blend of complex characters and escalating suspense, she is in top form here. Karen Robards Engrossing . . . The characters pulsate with life. "Publishers Weekly" (starred review) A gripping, fast-paced psychological thriller . . . Fielding s story of one woman s search for justice, understanding, and internal peace is nothing short of arresting. "Booklist "(starred review)"
Product Details

About the Author

Joy Fielding is the New York Times bestselling author of Someone Is Watching, Now You See Her, Still Life, Mad River Road, See Jane Run, and other acclaimed novels. She divides her time between Toronto and Palm Beach, Florida.

Reviews

Praise for Joy Fielding's Someone Is Watching "Someone Is Watching gripped me from the first to the very last page. Bailey Carpenter is a heroine who's both victim and warrior woman, a fascinating sleuth who will linger with you long after you've finished this thrilling read."--Tess Gerritsen "Fielding pens a spiraling tale of paranoia and suspense, as sultry as a Miami night."--Jenny Milchman "An edge-of-your-seat read . . . With Fielding's patented blend of complex characters and escalating suspense, she is in top form here."--Karen Robards "Engrossing . . . The characters pulsate with life."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) "A gripping, fast-paced psychological thriller . . . Fielding's story of one woman's search for justice, understanding, and internal peace is nothing short of arresting."--Booklist (starred review) Praise for Joy Fielding s "Someone Is Watching" "Someone Is Watching" gripped me from the first to the very last page. Bailey Carpenter is a heroine who s both victim and warrior woman, a fascinating sleuth who will linger with you long after you ve finished this thrilling read. Tess Gerritsen Fielding pens a spiraling tale of paranoia and suspense, as sultry as a Miami night. Jenny Milchman An edge-of-your-seat read . . . With Fielding s patented blend of complex characters and escalating suspense, she is in top form here. Karen Robards Engrossing . . . The characters pulsate with life. "Publishers Weekly" (starred review) A gripping, fast-paced psychological thriller . . . Fielding s story of one woman s search for justice, understanding, and internal peace is nothing short of arresting. "Booklist "(starred review)"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling She's Not There on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top