Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Shiver
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

British-born Allie Reynolds is a former freestyle snowboarder who spent five winters in the mountains of France, Switzerland, Austria, and Canada. Her short fiction has been published in women's magazines in the UK, Australia, Sweden, and South Africa. She lives by the beach in Queensland, Australia.

Reviews

Shiver is a tour-de-force, a truly gripping chiller of a thriller, genuinely impossible to put down and a sensational debut -- Peter James
A white-knuckle-ride through a dangerous world full of deadly ambition -- Erin Kelly
A deliciously dark locked room mystery about competitive snowboarders who find themselves stranded at the top of a snowy mountain. Throw in a dead woman, shameful secrets, years of resentment and someone out for revenge and you have an exciting, twisty page-turner that keeps you guessing all the way to the end -- C. L. Taylor
In Shiver, Allie Reynolds manages to combine the excitement of a clever, compelling story with all the thrills of competitive snowboarding. I loved it. -- Rachel Abbott
An intriguing, intelligent, imaginative and immersive thriller. I have run out of adjectives. This debut is going to be huge -- Mari Hannah
Exhilarating. A brilliant combination of knife-sharp locked room mystery with a will they/won't storyline. So cleverly done - I felt like I was there -- Harriet Tyce
An absolutely gripping read and genuinely unputdownable. I also loved the insight into the competitive snowboarding world. I found it really fresh, thrilling and original with complex, believable characters. -- Karen Hamilton
Absolutely superb. I loved the claustrophobic setting, the cast of characters and the mysterious past. It was paced beautifully and I flew through it in one cold, creepy weekend. It's an astonishingly accomplished debut and I can't wait to see what's next from Allie -- Jo Spain
I found it such a chilling read - it was gripping from the off and really kept me guessing. A fantastic, thrilling debut full of atmospheric twists and turns - I can't wait for her next book! -- Sarah Pearse
Buckle up - this chilling thriller will have you feeling like you're hurtling down a black run. An unforgettable debut * Woman & Home *
This stunning debut, set against an original and very cool snowboarding backdrop, will chill you to the bone. A twisted, haunting, nail-biting journey through a terrifying weekend... I could not put this book down -- Samantha M. Bailey
A sharp, keep-you-guessing mystery * Platinum *
Shiver sent chills up my spine! This taut and twisty thriller follows five former snowboarding champions trapped in a deserted ski resort, each hiding dark secrets about their shared past that pit them against one another. Cancel all your plans because once you pick up this page turner, you won't be able to put it down until you've reached its shocking conclusion! -- Katherine St John
A high-velocity heart-in-your-mouth whodunnit that delivers not just twists and turns but McTwists and aerial spins, SHIVER is a total joy to read - and the closest you'll get to throwing yourself down a black run without actually leaving the house. I absolutely loved it. Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware -- Anna Downes
A thrilling ride ***** * Crime Monthly *
Every character is a suspect in this cleverly plotted page-turner. Reynolds' writing is so atmospheric; I could feel the snow in my eyes, the wind on my face! All hail the chiller thriller -- Stephanie Wrobel
Tense and chilling, this fast-paced, wild ride of a thriller had me turning the pages until late in the night -- Ann Gosslin
Brilliantly atmospheric and tense - will keep you guessing to the very end -- Catherine Cooper
Could not turn the pages of this book fast enough to find out what had happened. Gripping! * Natasha Lester, author of The Paris Secret *
a nail-biting, wintry thriller * Daily Mail *
Chilling in every way: the atmosphere is so evocatively written * Woman's Way *
A new and immersive take on a classic locked-room murder mystery, Shiver is hugely enjoyable and will keep readers guessing until the end. The perfect thriller for a cold winter's night * S Magazine *
This chiller-thriller combines the world of competitive snowboarding with murder to create a book you won't be able to put down * Fabulous Magazine *
A brilliant chiller from a former snowboarding championship contender * Saga *
A gripping puzzle * Peterborough Evening Telegraph *
Deftly plotted and gripping * The Herald *
A thoroughly compelling and deliciously twisty thriller with a terrific atmosphere. I flew through it -- B P Walter

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Shiver: a gripping locked room mystery with a killer twist on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top