Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Shock of the New


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

1. The Mechanical Paradise.2. The Abiding Violence.3. The Landscape of Pleasure.4. Trouble in Utopia.5. The Threshold of Liberty.6. The View from the Edge.7. Culture as Nature.8. The Future That Was.

About the Author

Robert Hughes has been an art critic for Time magazine since 1970. His eight-part BBC/Time-Life television series, on which this book is based, has been broadcast throughout the United States on public television. He has received the Franklin Jewett Mather Award for Distinguished Criticism from the College Art Association of America twice, and he has authored the Art of Australia (1966); Heaven and Hell in Western Art (1969); and Nothing If Not Critical (1990), a collection of essays on art and artists.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top