SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Sidney Chambers and The Persistence of Love
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

The sixth book in the James Runcie's much-loved series, adapted for ITV's Grantchester starring James Norton, sees full-time priest, part-time detective Sidney Chambers plunged back into sleuthing when he discovers a body in a bluebell wood. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton.

About the Author

James Runcie is an award-winning film-maker and the author of nine previous novels. Sidney Chambers and The Persistence of Love is the sixth book in `The Grantchester Mysteries' series, which began in 2012 with Sidney Chambers and The Shadow of Death. In October 2014, ITV launched Grantchester, a prime-time series starring James Norton as Sidney Chambers. The second season aired in spring 2016 and the third in spring 2017. James Runcie is Commissioning Editor for Arts at BBC Radio 4. He lives in London and Edinburgh. www.jamesruncie.com www.grantchestermysteries.com @james_runcie

Reviews

Perfect reading for a sunny English garden -- Kate Saunders * The Times * There is no denying the winning charm of these artfully fashioned mysteries -- Barry Forshaw * Independent * Beautifully crafted and surprising -- A. N. Wilson * Spectator * A perfect accompaniment to a sunny afternoon, a hammock and a glass of Pimm's * Guardian * Alexander McCall Smith's Mma Ramotswe is going to have to look to her laurels! Sidney Chambers's adventures are thoroughly captivating and engaging -- Amanda Craig, author of Hearts and Minds No detective since Father Brown has been more engaging than Canon Sidney Chambers. Perfect company in bed -- Salley Vickers There is no reason at all why this series should not run and run and why Sidney Chambers should not occupy the same place in the pantheon as Miss Marple or Poirot * Catholic Herald * As a writer unafraid to delve into the human predicament, James Runcie is pitching triumphantly above the parapet of conventional crime -- Barry Turner * Daily Mail *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Sidney Chambers and The Persistence of Love (Grantchester) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top