Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Snowflakes over Moon Cottage
By

Rating

This title will ship upon release.

It's Christmas-time in the little Yorkshire village of Welford, and the first snowflakes are just starting to fall. As far as Susan Collins is concerned, this Christmas is all about quality time with her family, especially her son Jack. After a string of terrible dates, she's given up on love. And with the class of schoolchildren she teaches making regular trips to local animal rescue centre Hope Meadows, Susan's certainly got plenty to keep her busy. That is, until she meets handsome children's author Douglas Macleod. He might be the opposite of Susan's usual type with his dishevelled appearance and bright red hair, but an undeniable spark soon lights up between them. But then Michael Chalk, Susan's ex and Jack's father, turns up on the scene wanting Jack (and Susan back) - and Susan finds herself torn between the two men. With snow settling on the ground and the big day fast approaching, who will Susan and Jack be choosing to spend Christmas at Moon Cottage with this year? Hope Meadows is based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Heidi Swain and Cathy Bramley. *** **Praise for the Hope Meadows series** 'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship and love' Books of All Kinds 'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' - The World is a Book Blog 'Will leave you feeling cosy and uplifted' - Goodreads 'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' Bookworms and Shutterbugs
Product Details

About the Author

Lucy Daniels is the collective name for the writing team that created the bestselling children's book series Animal Ark. Hope Meadows is a brand new Lucy Daniels series for adult readers, featuring the characters and locations that were so beloved in the original stories. The Hope Meadows series been written by Sarah McGurk, who has the twin advantages of being passionate about Animal Ark and a fully qualified vet! Sarah was inspired by James Herriot to become a veterinary surgeon some thirty years ago. A few years after qualification, she realised she wanted to follow him further, into the world of veterinary writing. She began with short stories, then longer works of fiction, related to her work in general practice and in emergency and critical care. Her special interests include anaesthesia and pain relief, and low-stress techniques in small animal handling. Sarah currently lives in Norway. She has worked for two years in a local veterinary practice and speaks Norwegian fluently.

Reviews

Praise for the Hope Meadows series * : * 'The romance, tragedy and drama play[s] out alongside some deeply poignant animal stories...an absolute must read for animal lovers' -- The Book Bag 'A lovely story of what it's like to be working with animals and travelling around the beautiful Yorkshire countryside' -- Jaffareadstoo 'An incredibly lovely story' -- Rachel's Random Reads 'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' -- The World is a Book Blog 'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' -- Bookworms and Shutterbugs 'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship, love, and the importance of being who you need to be. I laughed, I cried, and I became completely ensnared, and I cannot recommend it highly enough - it really has got it all!!' -- Books of All Kinds

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Snowflakes over Moon Cottage: the perfect Christmas romance for 2018: Book 4 (The Hope Meadows Series) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top