How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Soldier's Bride

New or Used: $12.00
Torn between love and duty... B> etty Bancroft longs to be married but her father has other ideas he wants his daughter to stay at home and help run his East End shop. Heartbroken, Letty must remain unwed while her sweetheart goes off to fight in France. But her love affair has had consequences that will see her more determined than ever to be a soldier s bride...
Product Details

Promotional Information

A warm and heartwarming saga set in World War One, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn

About the Author

Maggie Ford was born in the East End of London but at the age of six she moved to Essex, where she has lived ever since. After the death of her first husband, when she was only twenty-six, she went to work as a legal secretary until she remarried in 1968. She has a son and two daughters, all married; her second husband died in 1984. She has been writing short stories since the early 1970s. The Soldier's Bride is her first novel.


"The ending will certainly leave you wanting more." * Choice * "A natural storyteller" -- Ruth Rendell "Pacy ... Believable ... Its authentic tone has you hooked" * Southend Evening Echo *

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Soldier's Bride on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top