Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

This "pink Laduree macaron of a novel" (The New York Times) is a modern Manhattan fairy tale about a Southern belle who must decide if the glamorous life she thought she wanted is really everything she hoped it would be. Southern girl Minty Davenport has always dreamed of skyscrapers, yellow cabs, and a life like Eloise's in New York City. So upon graduation from college, she bids adieu to Charleston and makes a beeline for the Big Apple. Almost instantly, she finds herself at an event being photographed for Women's Wear Daily, and her career as a New York society "It Girl" is launched. But as Minty navigates the ironclad customs of New York society, a blossoming love life, and a job working for a ruthless and powerful publicist, she finds that the rules a southern belle lives by--being nice to everyone, accentuating her femininity, and minding her manners--don't necessarily guarantee success in Manhattan. When Minty gets to the top of the social ladder, she must decide if the glamorous life she thought she wanted is really everything she hoped it would be.
Product Details

Reviews

"A pink Laduree macaron of a novel."--"The New York Times" "A pink Laduree macaron of a novel." "Readers will delight in watching Minty sweetly take on the Big Apple." "A delicious journey. . . . It was exactly the escape I was looking for. In the vein of Plum Syke's "Bergdorf Blondes", "Southern Charm" gives a pinhole into a world most will only dream of or read about in Page Six." "Tinsley Mortimer's first book, "Southern Charm", is just that: CHARMING! It's like a mint julep--sweet, sassy and with a kick, all set against the glittering backdrop of the New York social scene--a modern day fashion fairy tale!"--Carson Kressley ""Southern Charm" will remind you of who you were before you became a jaded New Yorker."--Kelly Rutherford Tinsley Mortimer's first book, "Southern Charm", is just that: CHARMING! It s like a mint julep sweet, sassy and with a kick, all set against the glittering backdrop of the New York social scene a modern day fashion fairy tale! --Carson Kressley Tinsley Mortimer's first book, "Southern Charm," is just that: CHARMING! It s like a mint julep sweet, sassy and with a kick, all set against the glittering backdrop of the New York social scene a modern day fashion fairy tale! --Carson Kressley" "Southern Charm" will remind you of who you were before you became a jaded New Yorker. --Kelly Rutherford" "Southern Charm will remind you of who you were before you became a jaded New Yorker."--Kelly Rutherford "Tinsley Mortimer's first book, Southern Charm, is just that: CHARMING! It's like a mint julep--sweet, sassy and with a kick, all set against the glittering backdrop of the New York social scene--a modern day fashion fairy tale!"--Carson Kressley Southern Charm will remind you of who you were before you became a jaded New Yorker. --Kelly Rutherford" Tinsley Mortimer's first book, Southern Charm, is just that: CHARMING! It s like a mint julep sweet, sassy and with a kick, all set against the glittering backdrop of the New York social scene a modern day fashion fairy tale! --Carson Kressley"

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Southern Charm on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top