Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Spitfire: A Livy Nash Mystery
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A page-turning new historical mystery for fans of Susan Elia MacNeal's Maggie Hope series and Kate Quinn's The Alice Network.

About the Author

M. L. Huie is a writer, teacher and actor. In addition to working ten years as a features journalist he has written several plays that have been performed throughout the US and in the UK. Like Livy Nash he loves the northwest of England and has a Yank's appreciation for a good Lancashire Hot Pot. Spitfire is his first novel.

Reviews

“[A] spirited debut and series launch . . . Vibrant characters, international intrigue, gritty action, and a wittily acerbic Ian Fleming, too—who could ask for more?”
—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“This debut is more emotional than Fleming's own Bond novels . . . Nash is a welcome new protagonist who will be welcomed by fans of Kate Atkinson's Transcription (2018) and Simon Mawer's Tightrope (2015).”
—Booklist

“A deftly penned and simply riveting read with more unexpected plot twists and turns than a Disneyland roller coaster.”
—Midwest Book Review

“Huie’s taut spy thriller takes the reader to a Britain and France where the wounds of war are both deep and fresh . . . An auspicious debut.”
—Charlie Lovett, New York Times bestselling author of The Bookman’s Tale

“Post WWII London and Paris serve as a backdrop for a gutsy, damaged heroine who matches wits with a dangerous new enemy. A riveting page-turner!”
—Dianne Freeman, author of the award-winning Countess of Harleigh mystery series

“Huie writes with dry, cracking wit and unflinching heart . . . Filled with intrigue, betrayal, heartache, and danger, Spitfire is a debut not to be missed.”
—Meghan Holloway, author of Once More Unto the Breach

“Gritty and glamorous, Spitfire races through the streets of post-war London and Paris in a twisting story of intrigue and betrayal . . . Livy Nash is exactly my kind of heroine.”
—Julia Kelly, author of The Light Over London

“Meticulously researched with a twisty, compelling plot and a heroine that you root for from the first page, Spitfire combines all the elements of great historical fiction.” 
—Jane Healey, author of The Beantown Girls

“[An] intriguing tale of revenge and redemption.”
—D.M. Quincy, author of the Atlas Catesby mysteries

“Huie has created a hard-bitten, hard-core heroine in Livy Nash, and a perfectly noir spy thriller.”
—Alisa Smith, author of the Lena Stillman series

“If you’re a fan of espionage thrillers, you’ll love Spitfire . . . A fantastic debut novel.”
—Jeanne M. Dickson, author of Grounded Hearts

“An old-fashioned mystery shot through with tragedy; for aficionados of the glamour and romance of spycraft.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“Satisfying to the very end . . . A good book and the start of a good series.”
—New York Journal of Books

“If you’re after a riveting spy thriller with the added bonuses of an intrepid female protagonist, a fascinating historical setting, and a nuanced depiction of challenging ethical decisions, Spitfire will be a winner.”
—BookTrib

“An excellent debut novel . . . Doesn’t get much better than this.”
—Red Carpet Crash

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Spitfire: A Livy Nash Mystery on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.

Back to top