Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Stargazer
By

Rating
New or Used: $24.20
Product Details

Reviews

Gr 9 Up-This sequel to Evernight (HarperTeen, 2008) throws more plot twists at readers, but the writing has improved. The characters are also better developed, and readers find out more about their history. As the new school year begins at a private (vampire) academy, Bianca, a vampire, and Lucas, a vampire hunter, continue their illicit romance, meeting every few months. Her friend Balthazar is trying to find his sister, who is being pursued by the vampire-hunting group the Black Cross. Bianca has several encounters with wraiths and finds out that all of the humans admitted to Evernight have homes haunted by ghosts. Still confused about who and what she is, she gets hot and heavy with Balthazar but returns to Lucas in the end. Part Romeo and Juliet, part paranormal romance, part high school drama, this series will definitely continue as the author is keeping some secrets from readers. Fans of Richelle Mead and Stephenie Meyer will definitely enjoy this book.-Corinda J. Humphrey, Los Angeles Public Library Copyright 2009 Reed Business Information

"Stephenie Meyer fans will find similar rewards in the flashes of humor; the terrifying battle between ancient, supernatural societies; and the steamy romance in which love bites aren't just a euphemism."--Booklist "Teenage love, ancient hatred and a Romeo and Juliet-style feud fuel the fires in this compelling first-person drama."--Romantic Times BOOKclub Stephenie Meyer fans will find similar rewards in the flashes of humor; the terrifying battle between ancient, supernatural societies; and the steamy romance in which love bites aren t just a euphemism. --Booklist" Teenage love, ancient hatred and a Romeo and Juliet-style feud fuel the fires in this compelling first-person drama. --Romantic Times BOOKclub"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Stargazer on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top