COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Stasi Winter
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A detective must risk her life to find the truth in 1978 East Germany, in the new crime thriller by the award-winning author of Stasi Child - for fans of Tom Rob Smith and Philip Kerr.

About the Author

East Yorkshire-born David Young began his East German-set crime series on a creative writing MA at London's City University when Stasi Child - his debut - won the course prize. The novel went on to win the 2016 CWA Historical Dagger, and both it and the 2017 follow-up, Stasi Wolf, were longlisted for the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. His novels have been sold in eleven territories round the world. Before becoming a full-time author, David was a senior journalist with the BBC's international radio and TV newsrooms for more than 25 years. He writes in his Twickenham garden shed and in a caravan on the Isle of Wight. You can follow him on Twitter @djy_writer

Reviews

an adventure on the ice with plenty of twists and turns...At the centre, Karin Muller makes a great protagonist, achieving great results notwithstanding the vice-like grip of the state * CrimeReview *
This, without doubt, is a page-turner made engaging thanks to the author's outstanding descriptive powers and the evocations of his locations in terms of both time and place. A good, lively read. * Historical Novel Society *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Stasi Winter: The most gripping Cold War crime thriller you'll read in 2020 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top