Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Straddling The Line

Straddling The Line is the eighth scorching book in the Play-By-Play series from New York Times bestselling author Jaci Burton. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Jill Shalvis.The sparks are flying...and the game is on. Trevor Shay has it all - a successful sports career, and any woman he wants. But when he finds out his college mentor's daughter is in trouble, he drops everything to help her.Haven Briscoe has landed a dream job as a sportscaster. But she hasn't been able to move past the recent death of her beloved father, and it's affecting her career. An assignment following the daily life of superstar Trevor Shay might be just the inspiration she needs...As they grow closer, Haven stumbles on to Trevor's most closely guarded secret. Can he trust her with a revelation that could blow his professional and personal world apart? Want more sexy sporting romance? Don't miss the rest of this steamy series which began with The Perfect Play. And check out Jaci's gorgeously romantic Hope series beginning with Hope Flames.
Product Details

Promotional Information

The eighth scorching book in the bestselling Play-By-Play sports romance series.

Promotional Information

HEADLINE ETERNAL: Find your heart's desire...

About the Author

Jaci Burton is a New York Times bestselling author who lives in Oklahoma with her husband and dogs. She has three grown children, who are all scattered around the country having lives of their own. A lover of sports, Jaci can often tell what season it is by what sport is being played. She watches entirely too much television, including an unhealthy amount of reality TV. When she isn't on deadline, Jaci can be found at her local casino, trying to become a millionaire (so far, no luck). She's a total romantic and loves a story with a happily ever after, which you'll find in all her books. Find the latest news on Jaci's books at, and connect with her online at or via Twitter @jaciburton.


Jaci Burton's stories are full of heat and heart * Maya Banks, New York Times bestselling author * Passionate, inventive...Burton offers plenty of emotion and conflict * USA Today Happy Ever After Blog * Jaci Burton's books are always sexy, romantic, and charming! A hot hero, a loveable heroine, and an adorable dog-prepare to fall in love with Jaci Burton's amazing new small town romance series * Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author * The characters are incredible. They are human and complex and real and perfect * Night Owl Reviews * Spy the name Jaci Burton on the spine of a novel, and you're guaranteed not just a sexy, get-the-body-humming read, but also one that melds the sensual with the all-important building of intimacy and relational dynamics between partners * Romance: B(u)y the Book * A wonderful contemporary erotic romance that I recommend! * The Romance Dish * [She] has a way of writing intense scenes that are both sensual and raw . . . Plenty of romance, sexy men, hot steamy loving, and humor * Smexy Books Romance Reviews * Hot, hot, hot! . . . Romance at its best! Highly recommended! * Coffee Table Reviews * A strong plot, complex characters, sexy athletes, and nonstop passion make this book a must read * Fresh Fiction * A beautiful romance that is smooth as silk . . . leaves us begging for more * Joyfully Reviewed * Strong characters, an exhilarating plot, and scorching sex . . . You'll be drawn so fully into her characters' world that you won't want to return to your own * Romantic Times * Plenty of emotion and conflict in a memorable relationship-driven story * USA Today * It's the perfect combination of heat and romance that makes this series a must-read * Heroes and Heartbreakers *

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Straddling The Line: Play-By-Play Book 8 (Play-By-Play) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top