Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

A Stranger in Mayfair
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Charles Finch is a graduate of Yale and Oxford. He is the author of the Charles Lenox mysteries, including "The Fleet Street Murders" and "The September Society." His first novel, "A Beautiful Blue Death," was nominated for an Agatha Award and was named one of Library Journal's Best Books of 2007, one of only five mystery novels on the list. He lives in Oxford, England.

Reviews

"An absolute delight . . . Finch vividly brings 1860s London to life." --"USA"" Today""Readers of Anne Perry should be snatching up Finch's books and clamoring for more." --"Library Journal" (starred review)"Perfect for fans of Lord Peter Wimsey." --"The""Wichita"" Eagle""A beguiling Victorian mystery." --Marilyn Stasio, "The""New York Times Book Review" on "The Fleet Street Murders""The best sort of historical mystery--clever, charming, full of period detail, and a delight to read." --David Liss, author of "The Devil's Company, " on "A Beautiful Blue Death"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling A Stranger in Mayfair (Charles Lenox Mysteries) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top