SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Swallows Of Kabul
By

Rating
New or Used: $15.00
New or Used: $15.00
Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A major bestseller in the tradition of THE KITE RUNNER and THE BOOKSELLER OF KABUL

About the Author

Yasmina Khadra is the nom de plume of the Algerian army officer, Mohammed Moulessehoul, who took a feminine pseudonym to avoid submitting his manuscripts for approval by the army. He is the author of two other books published in English, In the Name of God and Wolf Dreams. He lives in France.

Reviews

"A stiflingly powerful evocation of a country in which war has found a homeland" -- Chris Power The Times "Inspiring... Evokes the feeling of a nation's collective suffocation" Daily Telegraph "Harrowing... Remarkable... Khadra's simple, elegant prose, finely drawn characters and chilling insights prepare the way for the terrible climax... A superb meditation on the fate of the Afghan people" Publishers Weekly "A powerful human story" Financial Times "Intense, elegant, despairing prose...deeply affecting" Guardian

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Swallows Of Kabul on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top