COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Switch
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The eagerly anticipated companion to Newbery Honor winner Savvy is brimming with magic, surprises, and heart.

About the Author

Ingrid Law is the New York Times bestselling author of two novels for young readers, Savvy and Scumble. Ingrid's books have been placed on more than 30 state reading lists, and have earned accolades from Publishers Weekly, Oprah's reading list, the Today Show's Al Roker's Book Club for Kids, and the Smithsonian. Savvy was named a Newbery Honor book in 2009. She lives in Lafayette, Colorado.

Reviews

Praise for Switch Law has again told a story with as much heart as creativity. -SLJ Readers will be caught up in this snowy, magical adventure. -Booklist Clever plotting and amiable characters once again enable Law to produce a winning story. -BCCB Fans of Savvy and Scumble will love this book. It is a great classroom read-aloud for upper grade levels.-SLC Savvy Accolades:
Newbery Honor - Winner
ALA Notable Children's Book
Boston Globe-Horn Book Award - Honor
New York Times bestseller
Savvy and Scumble have been nominated for over 30 state awards
Oprah's reading list pick
Al Rocker's Book Club for Kids selection Scumble Accolades:
New York Times bestseller
Kid's Next List selection
Kansas State Reading Circle Recommended Read
A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books Selection
A Smithsonian Notable Book for Children

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Switch on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top