Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Symphonic Poems of Franz Liszt

No book-length study of Liszt's thirteen symphonic poems and their impact on contemporary composers and critics has previously been published. Keith Johns's monograph is therefore the work on this significant body of musical material and its place in history. Each symphonic poem is discussed in terms of its melodic and harmonic organization, origins in surviving sketches and manuscript drafts, and reception by critics in major German cities as well as in Paris, London, and New York. The volume is illustrated with documentary facsimiles and full-page musical examples taken from the original Breitkopf & Hartel editions.
Product Details
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Music » General
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top