COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Tales from Schwartzgarten
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Like Roald Dahl - but different!

About the Author

Christopher William Hill is an award-winning playwright and radio dramatist. His plays for young people have been performed in the UK and internationally.

Reviews

Fans of Roald Dahl, Chris Priestly and Lemony Snicket will savour every gruesome drop of this stylish, grisly and original comedy. - The TimesAn idiosyncratic comic fantasy... it is likely that children will be most enthusiastic. - Books For KeepsBloodthirsty and mysterious with a sharp spike in its tail, Osbert's story is a deliciously dark invitation to the strange world of Schwartzgarten, a city corrupt with shadows and secrets - and in need of a hero. - We Love this BookLooks set to be a hugely successful new series. Marvelously detailed. There are three more bloodthirsty and hilarious adventures to come. - School LibrarianA macabre tale full of ghoulish and gruesome escapades. A frightening but appealing anti-hero. - BooktrustA riveting story - a clever mix of humour with some very dark and gruesome moments and a couple of real shocks towards the end. - Primary TimesIf you love your teachers and have never entertained the thought of murdering them in the most diabolically appropriate way, then this book should probably be avoided at all costs. - Lion & Unicorn BooksRules are broken in a carnival manner that is deliciously and genuinely thrilling - Books for Keeps

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Tales from Schwartzgarten: Osbert the Avenger: Book 1 (Tales from Schwartzgarten) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top