Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

These Girls
By

Rating
New or Used: $10.48
New or Used: $10.48

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Sarah Pekkanen is the author of The Opposite of Me and Skipping a Beat. Her work has been published in People, The Washington Post, and USA TODAY, among others. She lives with her family in Chevy Chase, Maryland.

Reviews

"A fun and engaging romp...Pekkanen's authorial voice is sweetly snappy, the plot is character-driven, and the book ends satisfactorily without tying up every loose end. Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jennifer Close will enjoy this refreshingly introspective, sharply realistic, and tenderly humorous novel." --Booklist
"Pekkanen's characters are sympathetic and familiar, and readers are likely to identify with aspects of each protagonist. Fans of Jennifer Weiner, Sarah Dessen, Liza Palmer, and Emily Giffin will strongly appreciate this smart novel by a rising star in women's fiction." --Library Journal
"Good fun....an entertaining take on modern love and life in the Big Apple." --Kirkus
"Chick lit with grit." --Ladies Home Journal
"The power of friends and family carries this fast-paced novel through to a satisfying, although somewhat surprising conclusion. If you like chick lit with substance, Pekkanen delivers another winner." --Philly Examiner
"Pekkanen offers a conversational writing style and a knack for making readers care about her characters... a refreshing look at the importance of female friendship." --Washington Post

"I loved Sarah Pekkanen's These Girls. Just when you think the single-girls-trying-to-make-it-in-media-in-NYC trope was totally played out, along comes a fresh, charming, moving take on what it's like to be in your twenties, desperate for the guy to like you, for your secrets to stay secret, for this diet to be the one that works." --Jennifer Weiner, EW.com

"Sarah Pekkanen's latest celebrates the healing power of female friendship for three very different young women sharing a New York City apartment. At turns bittersweet, laugh-out-loud funny, and painfully real, you'll wish you could move in with these girls." --Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Lone Wolf and Sing You Home

"The honesty and complexity that Sarah Pekkanen brings to her three main characters in These Girls is impressive and rare. You can't help but root for each one of them as they struggle to strike that elusive balance between professional success and personal happiness. The bonds among Pekkamen's female heroines will have you reaching for the phone to hold your own best girlfriends a little closer." -Nicolle Wallace, New York Times bestselling author of Eighteen Acres

"In These Girls, Sarah Pekkanen again proves her innate understanding of women's relationships. With a style that's both wry and heartfelt, readers will absolutely recognize themselves and their friendships on the pages. These Girls is lively and engaging and ultimately satisfying, so get comfortable because you won't be able to put it down!" -Jen Lancaster, author of Bitter Is the New Black


"Sarah Pekkanen deftly weaves together the lives of roommates and friends...each battling demons, professional and otherwise, and within a few pages you'll find yourself emotionally invested in all of them. The surprisingly good news is that this author knows that 'happily ever after' doesn't necessarily involve a cute guy." --Entertainment Weekly

"A pleasure." --People

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling These Girls on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top