SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Thirteen
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A gripping thriller about a boy targeted by a murderous cult leader. Fast-paced action for fans of CHERUB and GONE.

About the Author

Tom Hoyle is the headmaster of a North London boys' school. Thirteen is his first book, and the start of a series. He says "I wanted every chapter to be dramatic and engaging, the literary equivalent of a modern action film, something that even the most reluctant readers in my English class would want to pick up."

Reviews

Thirteen is a rattling good read and I suspect there will be plenty of adults, like me, who will be very happy to add this to their reading piles. * crimereview.co.uk *
Fast-paced and brimming with action, menace and suspense, Thirteen is a truly gripping and gritty thriller. * Lancashire Evening Post *
I found myself gripped and not able to put it down until I knew what happened. The author has a sequel planned and I will be looking out for it. * jilllovestoread.blogspot.co.uk *
This was a very strong debut novel, the villains were fantastic and all the more eerie because these kinds of people actually exist. If you know any young to mid teens with a penchant for thrillers and tense action stories, this is definitely the story for them. * ermergerdwerds.wordpress.com *
As with any great adventure the closing passages were built up with tension and it had a great setting in the streets of London, feeling ready-made for a film adaptation. I would recommend this book at the younger teen but anything that can get young males reading is worthy of acclaim and I think this book will certainly do that. * boyletstalkaboutbooks281.blogspot.co.uk *
The characters were great, both the 'good' and the 'bad'. Coron was a brilliant crazy cult leader. Adam was a really likeable character, and the way he fantasised about being a hero before talking sense into himself was really cute. It is definitely something I would recommend for a younger, male reader who enjoys books such as The Recruit by Robert Muchamore. * arabooklover.blogspot.co.uk *
I loved the storyline of thirteen kids being born on the 1st of January 2000 and a clan of crazy ass people chasing after them to kill them before they hit the age of 14 so that their leader can "cleanse the world" of evil. It makes you realise how easily persuaded and gullible humans actually are. * doughnutandco.blogspot.co.uk *
A great read for everyone but it will join my list of reads for boy, particularly those finding reading an effort aged 12-16. * The School Librarian *
Thirteen is an explosive read that is very readable. It's dangerous, disturbing and always exciting. The ending is mindblowingly brilliant and I'm very eager to get my hands on book 2. * fictionfascination.blogspot.co.uk *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Thirteen on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top