Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

This Is Your Life, Harriet Chance!
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A funny and heartwarming read, Jonathan Evison has completely captured the heart and mind of a very special almost-octogenarian, perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson and Maria Semple.

About the Author

Jonathan Evison is the author of four novels including the New York Times bestseller, West of Here. A film adaptation of his third novel, The Revised Fundamentals of Caregiving, is in production starring Paul Rudd and Selena Gomez. He lives on an island in Western Washington.

Reviews

"As sweet as it is inventive, profound as it is hilarious, unflinching as it is big-hearted." * Maria Semple *
"A terrific novel, funny and moving, wistful and wise. Evison's writing crackles on the page." * Jess Walter *
"Evison is a ridiculously gifted storyteller ... an irresistible, inventive novel full of important ideas about how we live our lives as parents, children, partners, and human beings." * Jami Attenberg *
"A gifted raconteur with a wicked sense of humor and an unflagging empathy for humankind in all its sad, foible-filled magnificence." * Patrick DeWitt *
"Told through flashbacks, the novel is adeptly narrated by a third-person figure...This wistful story is a charming read about life, love and mother-daughter relationships!" * i (Independent) *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling This Is Your Life, Harriet Chance! on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top