Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Thorne, J
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Jenn Marie Thorne graduated from NYU-Tisch with a BFA in drama and quickly realized she was having more fun writing plays, short films, and superhero webisodes than actually performing in them. Then, when a flurry of political scandals hit the news, Jenn wondered what the kids at the center of the media's attention must be going through, and so began The Wrong Side of Right, her debut novel. Jen lives and writes in beautiful Gulfport, Florida, alongside her husband, two sons, and hound dog Molly.

Reviews

Praise for The Wrong Side of Right

"First-time novelist Jenn Marie Thorne has crafted a real page-turner, full of romance and intrigue. A great beach read for older tweens and young teens." -
Chicago Tribune


"Fits so perfectly in the present day [political] zeitgeist . . . without veering to preachiness or sacrificing [Thorne's] funny, lively story." -Bustle.com

"If a swoony novel is what you're looking for, then this is the novel for you! It's perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Huntley Fitzpatrick. . . . We devoured this book full of heart and know that you will too." -Glitter.com

"Both intelligent and heartfelt, as Kate finds unexpected love as well as unimagined courage. . . . Not only does Thorne give readers a moving coming-of-age story, but casts a critical eye on the state of American politics." -Booklist, starred review

"Absorbing and timely." -Kirkus Reviews

"Smart and well-executed . . . It is easy to like strong, intelligent Kate . . . and the adults in her life are realistically complicated. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family." -School Library Journal

"A smart, fresh, and engaging debut . . . Add in a delicious, secret romance . . . and readers will be hoping for a sequel to this political page-turner." -Publishers Weekly

"A fast-paced, complicated romance and coming-of-age story that will keep the reader coming back for more." -School Library Connection

"Whip-smart and heartbreaking and such a blast to read. I flew through this book."-Katie Cotugno, author of How to Love

"I am obsessed with the smart, original, and captivating look behind the scenes in this high-stakes political drama. The Wrong Side of Right reminds me of Veep or The West Wing-only better, because it has teenagers."-Leila Sales, author of This Song Will Save Your Life

"An effervescent story about family, friendship, politics, and discovering who you are-I loved every word. And Andy Lawrence is totally my new book boyfriend." -Kara Taylor, author of the Prep School Confidential series

"I love this book! Kate Quinn is strong and smart and really, really needs to run for president." -Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author of Dairy Queen and Heaven Is Paved with Oreos

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Family » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Thorne, J: The Wrong Side Of Right on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top