COVID-19 Response at

Read what we're doing...

Timberlake Wertenbaker


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Timberlake Wertenbaker Plays 2 includes Diameira, The Break of Day, After Darwin, Credible Witness and The Ash Girl.

About the Author

Timberlake Wertenbaker's plays include New Anatomies (ICA, London, 1982), Abel's Sister (Royal Court Theatre Upstairs, London, 1984), The Grace of Mary Traverse (Royal Court, London), which won the Plays and Players Most Promising Playwright Award in 1985, Our Country's Good (Royal Court, London, and Broadway), winner of the Laurence Olivier Play of the Year Award in 1988 and the New York Drama Critics' Circle Award for Best New Foreign Play in 1991, The Love of the Nightingale (RSC's Other Place, Stratford-upon-Avon), which won the 1989 Eileen Anderson Central TV Drama Award, Three Birds Alighting on a Field (Royal Court, London), which won the Susan Smith Blackburn Award, Writers' Guild Award and London Critics' Circle Award in 1992, The Break of Day (Out of Joint production, Royal Court, London, and touring, in 1995), After Darwin (Hampstead Theatre, London, 1998), The Ash Girl (Birmingham Rep, 2000) and Cred


'A testament to Wertenbaker's considerable talent and daring'. What's On After Darwin: 'The richest, most absorbing piece that the author has yet written'. The Times Credible Witness: 'The most moving, the most compassionate play'. Financial Times The Ash Girl: 'Lyrical and thought-provoking'. Independent on Sunday

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Timberlake Wertenbaker: Plays 2: The Break of Day, After Darwin, Credible Witness, the Ash Girl, Dianeira on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top