Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Trader's Wife
By

Rating
New or Used: 2 copies from $9.63
Product Details

Promotional Information

THE TRADER'S WIFE is the first novel in much-loved author Anna Jacobs' wonderful new series 'The Traders', set in the Orient and Australia's Swan River Colony. Perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson.

About the Author

Anna Jacobs grew up in Lancashire and emigrated to Australia, but still visits the UK regularly to see her family and do research, something she loves. She is addicted to writing and figures she'll have to live to be 120 at least to tell all the stories that keep popping up in her imagination and nagging her to write them down. She's also addicted to her own hero, to whom she's been happily married for many years. She is the bestselling author of over eighty novels and has been shortlisted for several awards, and Pride of Lancashire won the Australian Romantic Book of the Year Award in 2006. You can find out more on her website, www.annajacobs.com or on her Facebook page, www.facebook.com/Anna.Jacobs.Books.

Reviews

With more than 50 mostly romance books under her (garter) belt, the author is more than adept at spinning a yarn and her characters, surprisingly enough, are a particularly engaging lot... whose back stories, which run to petty jealousies, domestic violence and even murder, are carried along nicely by Jacobs' pacy writing and eye for historical detail. As romantic fiction goes, this one's a winner. * The Daily Telegraph * This is a fascinating insight into a piece of Australia's history that receives little attention. * Newcastle Herald, Australia on FREEDOM'S LAND * 'A gripping storyteller.' * Sunday Star Times, Auckland, NZ * Vivid insight into family relationships * Coventry Evening Telegraph * Jacobs excels at creating vivid, memorable characters. * Booklist USA * Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around. * Historical Novels Review * Impressive grasp of human emotions. * The Sunday Times * 'A compelling read' * Sun on FREEDOM'S LAND *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Trader's Wife (The Traders) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top