COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Truth
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Nudge, Blink and The Art of Thinking Clearly, a fascinating dive into the many ways in which 'competing truths' shape our opinions, behaviours and beliefs.

About the Author

Hector Macdonald is a strategic communications consultant who has advised the leaders of some of the world's top corporations in industries as diverse as financial services, telecoms, defence and healthcare. He is an expert in business storytelling and the bestselling author of four novels. Hector has lectured on Truth for organisations such as Royal Mail, the Foreign & Commonwealth Office and the Global Coalition Against Daesh. www.hectormacdonald.com

Reviews

Macdonald zeros in on the slipperiness of factuality, offering an array of case studies from the worlds of history, commerce and - of course - politics. * New York Times *
The merit of Hector Macdonald's Truth is precisely that it forces us to remember how few claims can be definitively established as beyond dispute * Washington Post *
In a time when truth is under assault, Hector Macdonald is here to defend it. He offers clear-eyed, compelling guidelines for becoming a more accurate consumer and producer of information. * Adam Grant, New York Times bestselling author of ORIGINALS and OPTION B with Sheryl Sandberg *
Delightful... beautifully explores the truth that truth can look very different to different people. -- Matt Ridley, author of Genome and The Red Queen
No one can tell the whole truth in all its glory. Hector Macdonald's Truth explores how communicators spin reality, whether in the name of clarity or skullduggery. Macdonald is a deft guide to a topic that could not be more timely. -- William Poundstone, author of Are You Smart Enough to Work at Google?

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Truth: How the Many Sides to Every Story Shape Our Reality on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top