Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Uncontainable
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Kip Tindell is currently Chairman & CEO of The Container Store. He was presented with Ernst & Young's prestigious Entrepreneur of the Year award in 1991 and is a recipient of the National Retail Federation's 1998 Innovator of the Year Award. In 2006, along with wife Sharon Tindell (Chief Merchandising Officer) and Garrett Boone (Chairman Emeritus), Tindell was inducted into the Retailing Hall of Fame and he is a 2009 Junior Achievement of Dallas Business Hall of Fame inductee.

Most recently Tindell received the National Retail Federation's 2010 Gold Medal Award, the most coveted award in retail, given to individuals who have served the industry with distinction and achieved a national reputation for excellence. He serves on the board of Whole Foods Market (WFMI), the executive board of the National Retail Federation as its Vice Chairman and is on the Board of the Baylor Healthcare Systems Foundation. He is a leader and passionately involved in Conscious Capitalism, Inc.

Reviews

"The Chairman and CEO of The Container Store Kip Tindell's new book, Uncontainable, is in the tradition of Yvon Chouinard's Let My People Go Surfing, Blake Mycoskie's Start Something That Matters, and Muhammad Yunus's Building Social Business. These are all leaders who believe that treating people with respect is the path to true success and have spread that message in really good books . . . In Uncontainable, Tindell clearly lays out The Container Store's path to streamlining that hard work, and he does it with writing as passionate and purposeful as you will find in any business book you'll read this year, or next year, or the year after that, or..."--800-CEO-READ
"The book is an enjoyable read that doesn't uniformly fall into the sometimes dry and buttoned-up business management genre. Tindell and his co-authors offer creative company-culture secrets and tips of the trade that can be applied to businesses in other industries. And, the book's jovial tone should be taken as a nod to the oft-overlooked idea that running a business can be fun, too."--D CEO Magazine

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Business » Management » General
Home » Books » Biography » General
Home » Books » Business » Industries » Retailing
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Uncontainable: How Passion, Commitment, and Conscious Capitalism Built a Business Where Everyone Thrives on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top