Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Unincorporated War
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Dani Kollin lives in Los Angeles, California and Eytan Kollin lives in Pasadena, California. They are brothers, and this is their second novel.

Reviews

Praise for "The Unincorporated War":
"Appealing characters, ruthless villains, and speed-of-light pacing make this a good choice for fans of battle-oriented sf and heroic space adventure in the tradition of Robert Heinlein and David Weber."
--"Library Journal
""The Kollins' masterful command of multiple plot threads, characters, and the motifs of grand-scale space opera make for a breathtaking sequel. One more book will complete a trilogy."
"--Booklist
"Praise for "The Unincorporated Man:
""Reminiscent of Heinlein--a good, old-fashioned, enormously appealing SF yarn. Bravo!"
--Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of "Flashforward
""Using their intelligence and imagination, the Kollin brothers extrapolate a fascinating and ofttimes frightening society from a simple premise. One of the book's greatest strengths is its likable characters. Another is the authors' willingness to examine all aspects of an idea via logic and satire."
"--St


Praise for "The Unincorporated War"
"Appealing characters, ruthless villains, and speed-of-light pacing make this a good choice for fans of battle-oriented sf and heroic space adventure in the tradition of Robert Heinlein and David Weber."
--"Library Journal
""The Kollins' masterful command of multiple plot threads, characters, and the motifs of grand-scale space opera make for a breathtaking sequel. One more book will complete a trilogy."
"--Booklist
"Praise for "The Unincorporated Man:
""Reminiscent of Heinlein--a good, old-fashioned, enormously appealing SF yarn. Bravo!"
--Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of "Flashforward
""Using their intelligence and imagination, the Kollin brothers extrapolate a fascinating and ofttimes frightening society from a simple premise. One of the book's greatest strengths is its likable characters. Another is the authors' willingness to examine all aspects of an idea via logic and satire."
"--Starlog
""This is a bright, stimulating work that deserves a wide readership."
--Gregory Benford, author of "Timescape.
""Will appeal to Heinlein's legions of fans with its themes of personal liberty and one man's political struggle with the State. . . . The Kollin Brothers carefully and intriguingly explore what it would mean to live in a world of human corporations."
--"i09
""A narrative with a strong, fascinating voice--the Kollin Brothers write like a younger, more innocent Heinlein; there's the same rare sense of personal freedom inexorably combined with personal responsibility. The characters are clear and appealing, but the real fascination is the human condition explored in their post-corporate nation world."
--Kage Baker, author of "The Sons of Heaven
""The Kollins' debut novel has an intriguing, debate-stirring premise. . . Science fiction fans should gobble this up, as will thriller lovers, who may shudder at a subservient ask-no-questions future that seems uncomfortably attainable."
--"Sunday Star Ledger"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top