SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


New or Used: 42 copies from $66.60
Product Details

Table of Contents

PART I: EXPLORING THE SKY. 1. Here and Now. 2. User's Guide to the Sky. 3. Cycles of the Sun and Moon. 4. The Origin of Modern Astronomy. 5. Light and Telescopes. 6. Atoms and Spectra. PART II: THE SOLAR SYSTEM. 7. The Sun. 8. The Origin of the Solar System (H12 Ch 15). 9. Earth and Moon (H12 Ch 16). 10. Mercury, Venus, Mars (H12 Ch 17). 11. The Jovian Planets (H12 Ch 18). 12. Meteorites, Asteroids, Comets and the Kuiper Belt (H12 Ch 19). PART III: THE STARS. 13. The Family of Stars (H12 Ch 8). 14. The Formation and Structure of Stars (H12 Ch 9). 15. The Deaths of Stars (H12 Ch 10). 16. Neutron Stars and Black Holes (H12 Ch 11). PART IV: THE UNIVERSE OF GALAXIES. 17. The Milky Way Galaxy (H12 Ch 12). 18. A Universe of Galaxies (H12 Ch 13). 19. Modern Cosmology (H12 Ch 14). PART V: LIFE. 20. Life on Other Worlds.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Universe: Solar System, Stars, and Galaxies on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top