Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Unwilling Recruit
By

Rating
Journalist John Hunt is known for taking any risk necessary to get the story. That is until his careless ambition leads to a hefty price. Reporting in Syria, John leads his cameraman Andrew three miles out of the safe zone. An explosion strikes. No one should have survived. But John did. After six months of rehabilitation, John is finally out of the hospital, he's also out of work, and a horrific disfigurement is a constant reminder of that day. Already skating the edge of sanity, he is pushed further when his deceased cameraman pays him a visit. Both men should have died that day, yet one survived. Why, and to what end?
Product Details

Reviews

"The Unwilling Recruit serves up a terrifying foray into the supernatural, offering a perfect blend of science and superstition. John Evans crafts his debut effort with the polish and verve of a much more seasoned hand, proving himself a master storyteller right out of the box. A must read for fans of John Farris, Robert R. McCammon and even the master himself, Stephen King." Jon Land, USA TODAY Bestselling Author of THE RISING"The Unwilling Recruit is an entrancing supernatural thriller. Written with immense descriptive detail, it immediately captivates you from the opening hook, and refuses to release you until the very end. Built with layer upon layer of mystery and suspense, you will be feverishly reading through the pages, trying to discover the truth between the lies." Kris Miller, Assistant Editor at TOPSHELF MAGAZINE

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Unwilling Recruit on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top