Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Venetian Contract
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

Like her bestselling THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO, this fifth unforgettable historical love story from Marina Fiorato is set in Venice. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir.

About the Author

Marina Fiorato is half-Venetian. She was born in Manchester and raised in the Yorkshire Dales. She is a history graduate of Oxford University and the University of Venice, where she specialized in the study of Shakespeare's plays as an historical source. After university she studied art and since worked as an illustrator, actress and film reviewer. Marina was married on the Grand Canal and lives in north London with her husband, son and daughter. She is the author of five novels: The Glassblower of Murano, The Madonna of the Almonds, The Botticelli Secret, Daughter of Siena and The Venetian Contract. You can follow Marina on Twitter at @MarinaFiorato and find out more about her and her writing at www.marinafiorato.com.

Reviews

'A great holiday read with solid historical substance' * Historical Novels Review * 'A great read' * Best * 'Captures the scents, passion and vigour of Italy' * Books Quarterly * Praise for Marina Fiorato: 'Fiorato creates her own masterpiece' * Booklist * 'If you like historical fiction and/or medical dramas, you should really give this a try. Fiorato writes with a deft hand and creates a whirlwind world that is excitingly beautiful and uncertain' * http://bcfreviews.wordpress.com * 'I absolutely loved this story' * debrasbookcafe.blogspot.co.uk * '[Fiorato's] knowledge of the city and its history shines through on every page' * Choice Magazine *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Venetian Contract on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top