Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The War Beneath
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Timothy S. Johnston is a lifelong fan of thrillers and science fiction thrillers in both print and film. His greatest desire is to contribute to the genre which has given him so much over the past four decades. He wishes he could personally thank every novelist, screenwriter, filmmaker, director and actor who has ever inspired him to tell great stories. He has been an educator for twenty years and a writer for thirty. He lives on planet Earth, but he dreams of the stars. Visit www.timothysjohnston.com to register for news alerts, read his blog and reviews, and learn more about his current and upcoming thrillers. Timothy is the author of futuristic murder mystery/thrillers THE FURNACE, THE FREEZER, and THE VOID. Follow Timothy on Facebook @TSJAuthor and Twitter @TSJ_Author.

Reviews

Praise for The War Beneath

"The War Beneath is a thrill ride from beginning to end, with several heart-stopping scenes that clearly illustrate the boundaries of underwater living and warfare. The technology is well researched and stretched to the limit as Johnston tests every boundary, throwing Mac into many seemingly possible situations. Sometimes I couldn't turn the pages fast enough as I waited for Mac and his team to figure out how to live through their next quandary. . . . This novel is everything I've come to expect from Timothy S. Johnston and a promising start to a new series, and one I look forward to following."
--Kelly Jensen, SF Crow's Nest

"Timothy S. Johnston has done it again. A master of taut, well-crafted stories, he raises the bar with The War Beneath. In a world of rising ocean levels, mankind has taken to creating underwater cities. Human nature does not change, however, and nations compete for supremacy under the waves. I have spent time aboard US submarines, and Johnston accurately recreates the feel of living under pressure, but with futuristic technology and robust characters in this attention-grabbing thriller. Johnston has his own voice, but if you like Clancy and le Carr with a hint of Forsyth thrown in, you'll love The War Beneath."
--Colonel Jonathan P. Brazee, USMC (RET), 2017 Nebula Award & 2018 Dragon Award Finalist

"It feels similar to something Lee Child might write, but also has hints of Andy Weir's Artemis . . . if you're here for thrills, the book will deliver."
--The Cambridge Geek

"Johnston's The War Beneath follows in the tradition of Tom Clancy and Larry Bond, except that all of the war machines are futuristic. If you like novels like The Hunt for Red October and Red Storm Rising, you will certainly enjoy The War Beneath. Lots of action, neat technology, and interesting characters pretty much sums it up."
--A-Thrill-A-Week

"If you're going to tackle The War Beneath by Timothy S. Johnston, then suspend any doubt you might have about where technology might take us, or what our cities might be like a century from now. Then sit back, start reading, and enjoy a deep sea dive into the future. . . . One very riveting, intelligent read!"
--Readers' Favorite

"This is a tense, gripping science fiction/thriller of which Tom Clancy might well be proud . . . I fully intended to read this novel slowly, being easily wearied these days, but once I started it I found it impossible to stop. So I read the entire 100,000+ word book in one day and was sorry when it ended. When I say it is gripping, that is the simple truth."
--Ardath Mayhar

Praise for The Void:

." . . engrossing and exciting . . . SF and mystery fans will be impressed with Johnston's tightly written deep-space whodunit."
--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Praise for The Freezer:

." . . a combination of science fiction, thriller and horror . . . This exciting tale will keep readers rapt, desperate to find out what happens next."
--RT Book Reviews

"The Freezer is a little bit of Asimov's Caves of Steel, a little bit of Shelley's Frankenstein, and a bit more of Carpenter's The Thing . . . This is a great ride, and I heartily recommend it."
--Science Fiction Review

." . . masterfully crafted . . . there are plot twists, lies, misdirection to wade through, and secrets to be revealed in pursuit of the truth . . . Just when you think you have everything figured out, Johnston piles on more, and more, and more."
--Chanticleer Book Reviews Praise for The Furnace:

." . . a Crichtonesque thriller . . ."
--Kirkus

." . . this is your perfect read."
--Chanticleer Book Reviews

." . . intense . . ."
--The Bibliophilic Book Blog

." . . I was absolutely blown away by The Furnace . . ."
--Dreamworld Book Reviews

." . . definitely a page turner . . . suspense-filled . . ."
--Kaye Trout's Book Reviews

." . . compelling . . ."
--Booklover Book Reviews

"Johnston is an exemplary novelist."
--Dreamworld Book Reviews

." . . a gripping page-turner . . ."
--Ramblings from this Chick

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The War Beneath (The Rise of Oceania) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top