SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Watcher in the Shadows
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Perfect crossover book that will appeal to fans of Philip Pullman and The Book Thief as well as being page-turning reads for Carlos Zafon's adult fans. The books can be read on many levels but basically are thumping book reads with chilling undertones! Carlos Zafon's YA books have sold over 3 million copies in the Spanish language alone. The Shadow of the Wind has sold over 12 million copies worldwide with a staggering 1.3 million in Britain; The Angel's Game has just been published in Spain, sold 600,000 in its first week and has become the fastest selling book in Spanish history.

About the Author

CARLOS RUIZ ZAFON was born in Barcelona and is the award-winning author of five books. After Don Quixote, The Shadow of the Wind is the most successful Spanish novel ever, and has sold ten million copies worldwide. It has been translated into over forty languages, received numerous international awards and has been on the bestseller lists of several countries for more than four years.

Reviews

A pleasingly old-fashioned chiller, set in Normandy just before the second world war. Irene goes to stay in the Blue Bay when her mother becomes housekeeper to toymaker Lazarus Jann. A mystery filled with creepy automata and deadly secrets. -- Summer Books Guide FT.COM Very well-written, and full of suspense, it has all the appeal of an ancient story-book, with black and white line-drawings at the start of every chapter. -- Alison A.Maxwell-Cox THE SCHOOL LIBRARIAN A pleasingly old-fashioned thriller...A mystery filled with creepy automata and deadly secrets. FINANCIAL TIMES An atmospheric, eerie and bewitching tale of what's lurking in the summer sun of northern France in 1937. WANDERLUST

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Watcher in the Shadows on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top