COVID-19 Response at

Read what we're doing...

Wax Fruit Trilogy


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Guy McCrone was born in 1898 in Birkenhead. He was educated at Glasgow Academy and Penbroke College, Cambridge. He is also the author of numerous other novels, including Aunt Bell (1949), The Hayburn Family (1952), and An Independent Young Man (1961). He died in 1977.


"'Wax Fruit recaptures the atmosphere of the period most effectively' (Glasgow Herald) 'Very fine indeed... McCrone knows just about everything a man can know about Glasgow of those days' (Glasgow Evening Citizen) 'a very readable story' (The Guardian)"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Wax Fruit Trilogy on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top