SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

A Week Without Tuesday
By

Rating
A charming adventure full of magic and mystery, set in the land where stories come from.Something is broken in the land of story. Real and imaginary worlds are colliding--putting everything and everyone in grave peril. Tuesday and Baxterr, at the request of the Librarian, and with the help of Vivienne Small, venture to find the Gardener--the one person who can stop this catastrophe. On their way, they'll meet friends and foes, and discover strengths they didn't know they had. Will they be able to save the land of story?A Week Without Tuesday by Angelica Banks, with illustrations by Stevie Lewis, is the charming sequel to Finding Serendipity, a middle grade novel full of all the magic, mystery, and adorable illustrations readers have come to expect from this series.This title has Common Core connections."All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende's The Neverending Story, and Roderick Townley's The Great Good Thing have a new home with Angelica Banks." --Booklist, starred review "Banks's wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book." --School Library Journal
Product Details

About the Author

Angelica Banks, the author of Finding Serendipity, is not one writer but two. Heather Rose and Danielle Wood are both award-winning authors of adult literary fiction and have been friends for years. While writing this book, they ate blueberry chocolate and a witch's broomstick and had lots of fun.

Reviews

"Finding Serendipity" A Week Without Tuesday: "All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende's The Neverending Story, and Roderick Townley's The Great Good Thing have a new home with Angelica Banks." --Booklist, starred review "Banks's wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book." --School Library Journal"A stimulating read that validates and encourages the creative impulse--highly recommended." --Kirkus ReviewsFinding Serendipity "A sparkling children's book debut in a novel that bridges and blurs reality and fantasy. . . . With cinematic imagery and keen wit, the authors construct an inventive novel that raises intriguing questions about the relationship between authors and their characters, and reaches 'The End' all too soon." --Publishers Weekly, starred review"Spunky characters; spot-on pacing, providing perfectly timed plot revelations; and fully imagined worlds make this a charming winner for curling up with a good book or classroom read-aloud." --Booklist, starred review"An original, wholehearted affirmation of the written word and the imagination." --Kirkus Reviews"Banks's story is magically whimsical and filled with adventurous twists that will keep readers turning the pages." --School Library Journal A Week Without Tuesday: All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende s The Neverending Story, and Roderick Townley s The Great Good Thing have a new home with Angelica Banks. Booklist, starred review Banks s wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book. School Library Journal A stimulating read that validates and encourages the creative impulse highly recommended. Kirkus ReviewsFinding Serendipity "A sparkling children's book debut in a novel that bridges and blurs reality and fantasy. . . . With cinematic imagery and keen wit, the authors construct an inventive novel that raises intriguing questions about the relationship between authors and their characters, and reaches 'The End' all too soon." Publishers Weekly, starred review"Spunky characters; spot-on pacing, providing perfectly timed plot revelations; and fully imagined worlds make this a charming winner for curling up with a good book or classroom read-aloud." Booklist, starred review"An original, wholehearted affirmation of the written word and the imagination." Kirkus Reviews"Banks's story is magically whimsical and filled with adventurous twists that will keep readers turning the pages." School Library Journal" "A Week Without Tuesday: " All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende s "The Neverending Story," and Roderick Townley s "The Great Good Thing" have a new home with Angelica Banks. "Booklist," starred review Banks s wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book. "School Library Journal"""" A stimulating read that validates and encourages the creative impulse highly recommended. Kirkus Reviews""""Finding Serendipity" "A sparkling children's book debut in a novel that bridges and blurs reality and fantasy. . . . With cinematic imagery and keen wit, the authors construct an inventive novel that raises intriguing questions about the relationship between authors and their characters, and reaches 'The End' all too soon." "Publishers Weekly," starred review"Spunky characters; spot-on pacing, providing perfectly timed plot revelations; and fully imagined worlds make this a charming winner for curling up with a good book or classroom read-aloud." "Booklist," starred review"An original, wholehearted affirmation of the written word and the imagination." "Kirkus Reviews""Banks's story is magically whimsical and filled with adventurous twists that will keep readers turning the pages." "School Library Journal"" "All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende s "The Neverending Story "(1979), and Roderick Townley s "The Great ""Good Thing" (2001) have a new home with Angelica Banks." "Booklist," "starred review on A Week without Tuesday""Banks s wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book." "School Library Journal on A Week without Tuesday" A sparkling children's book debut in a novel that bridges and blurs reality and fantasty . . . With cinematic imagery and keen wit, the authors construct an inventive novel that raises intriguing questions about the relationship between authors and their characters, and reaches 'The End' all too soon. "Publishers Weekly, starred review on Finding Serendipity" This enchanting story (which may remind readers of the fully imagined worlds created by Edith Nesbit) celebrates the imagination and the connection writers feel with their stories. Spunky characters; spot-on pacing, providing perfectly timed plot revelations; and fully imagined worlds make this a charming winner for curling up with a good book or classroom read-alouds. "Booklist, starred review on Finding Serendipity" An original, wholehearted affirmation of the written word and the imagination. "Kirkus Reviews on Finding Serendipity" Banks's story is magically whimsical and filled with adventurous twists that will keep readers turning the pages. "School Library Journal on Finding Serendipity""

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling A Week Without Tuesday (Tuesday McGillycuddy Adventures) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top