COVID-19 Response at

Read what we're doing...

What I Believe


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

1. Autobiographical Introduction; 2. Why I am Not an Atheist; 3. The Bible; 4. The Fall; 5. Atonement; 6. Prayer; 7. The Church; 8..Morality, Life and Death; 9. Love and Happiness; 10. Afterlife.

About the Author

Sir Anthony Kenny has been Master of Balliol College, Oxford and Warden of Rhodes House in the same university. He lives at present in Oxford and is in the process on writing a three-volume history of philosophy for OUP.


'Summarizing a lifetime's philosophical reflection with characteristic clarity and conciseness...Kenny is scrupulously fair and balanced in his assessments, always striving to follow the argument where it leads.
This is a book that engages on many levels, intellectual as well as emotional, and the style is both brilliantly economical and outstandingly lucid. It is hard to imagine a philosophical credo offering more stimulating challenges to believers and unbelievers alike.'--Sanford Lakoff "Times Literary Supplement "

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top