SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

What Milo Saw
By

Rating
New or Used: $23.00
New or Used: $23.00

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

* A BIG story about a small boy who sees the world a little differently * For fans of The Rosie Project, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Wonder, comes this spellbinding and generous-hearted tale about a small boy who just wanted his gran to come home.

Promotional Information

* A BIG story about a small boy who sees the world a little differently * For fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Wonder, comes this spellbinding and generous-hearted tale about a small boy who just wanted his gran to come home.

About the Author

Virginia Macgregor was brought up in Germany, France and England by a mother who never stopped telling stories. From the moment she was old enough to hold a pen, Virginia set about writing her own, often late into the night - or behind her Maths textbook at school. Virginia was named after two great women, Virginia Wade and Virginia Woolf, in the hope she would be a writer and a tennis star. Her early years were those of a scribbling, rain-loving child who prayed for lightning to strike her tennis coach. After studying at Oxford, Virginia started writing regularly while working as an English Teacher and Housemistress. Virginia lives in Berkshire with her husband, Hugh.

Reviews

I defy you not to fall in love with Milo ... What Milo Saw is a reminder to us all that in life, perspective is everything. A modern-day fable and undoubtedly a future classic Clare Mackintosh, author of Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling I Let You Go From the first page, we were hooked ... If you loved The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, this is for you ... Brilliant! ***** Heat A poignant and very clever read - you'll fall in love with Milo! Company Not dissimilar to Christopher in Mark Haddon's The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. If you enjoyed that book you'll love this one ... A truly heartwarming story of family, love and loyalty ... It might be wise to have a box of tissues at the ready ... Beautifully written and complete with a powerful message, What Milo Saw will make you think, and then pick up the phone to call your mum. Daily Express A life-affirming read ... Warm, wise and insightful Good Housekeeping Sharp, funny and hugely moving, this is a must read Fabulous It is impossible not to fall in love with nine-year-old Milo in this touching novel Stylist The characterisation and dialogue make it easy to feel empathy for the family and readers will cheer Milo on to achieve his goal Sun [An] understated and likeable tale that just might restore your faith in human nature Bella Deals with serious themes including family life and the treatment of the elderly in society. The novel addresses these issues with sensitivity and good humour reminiscent of Mark Haddon's The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time Irish Tatler A challenging and moving story about the power of love between generations Image magazine Absolutely delightful ... Everyone should read this book; it holds laughter and tears, but above all, it has something similar to a beating heart. This is not a book to be missed! Novelicious A carefully constructed comment on how appearances can be deceiving ... A heart-warming read showing children sometimes know better than grown-ups Press Association It is impossible to resist falling in love with young Milo ... A spectacular story that I will remember for a long time ... I really do recommend it ireadnovels blog

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling What Milo Saw: He sees the world in a very special way . . . on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top