Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

When She Was Wicked
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

Project Runway meets Downton Abbey in this sparkling Regency debut from Anne Barton--perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt and Jennifer Haymore.

About the Author

Anne Barton began swiping romance novels off her mum's bookshelf as a teenager, so when she had the chance to spend a semester in London - home to her favorite heroes - she packed her bags and promptly fell in love with the city, its history and its pubs. She dreamed of writing romance, but somehow ended up a software analyst instead.Fortunately, a few years and a few careers later, Anne found her way back to writing the stories she loves and in 2011 won the Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart (R) for Regency Historical Romance. She lives in Maryland with her husband (who, sadly, is not a peer of the realm - but a great guy nonetheless) and her three children, who try valiantly not to roll their eyes whenever she quotes Jane Austen. Her weaknesses include reality TV, cute-but-impractical shoes, and caffeinated beverages of all kinds.

Reviews

"Stunning and heart melting..."When She Was Wicked" is a beautifully written regency Romance that I fell deeply in love with! Anne Barton has succeeded in writing the perfect debut. This is a must read that you do not want to miss!" "harlequinjunkie.com"" "When She Was Wicked is a delightful debut! Anne Barton's cast of characters is charming and witty. Owen is the type of hero that readers fall in love with from the very first introduction, and Anabelle is ingenious and resourcefully cunning--a girl after my own heart." "Tiffany Clare"" "Break out the bubbly for Anne Barton's delightful debut!" Vicky Dreiling" "When She Was Wicked is a delightful debut! Anne Barton's cast of characters is charming and witty. Owen is the type of hero that readers fall in love with from the very first introduction, and Anabelle is ingenious and resourcefully cunning--a girl after my own heart." Tiffany Clare" "4 stars! Delightfully smart, fun, fast-paced and just different enough for readers to take note of Barton's charming voice, this novel is filled with wry humor and compassion intrigues readers. The intrepid heroine, arrogant hero, memorable secondary characters and the colorful depiction of the era add to the reading enjoyment" RT Book Reviews" "Stunning and heart melting...When She Was Wicked is a beautifully written regency Romance that I fell deeply in love with! Anne Barton has succeeded in writing the perfect debut. This is a must read that you do not want to miss!" harlequinjunkie.com" "Sensual and solid, this debut is a story demanding to be read. The characters are believable and relatable, and Barton smartly blends issues of morality and Regency era social class with passion and excitement." Publisher's Weekly (Starred Review)"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling When She Was Wicked (Honeycote Novel) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top