How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Where Dead Men Meet
By

Rating
A return to the period adventure thriller in WHERE DEAD MEN MEET re-establishes Mark Mills as: 'A master storyteller' Val McDermid. For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert Harris Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding towards war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago. From the author of the bestselling THE SAVAGE GARDEN, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets and lies.
Product Details

About the Author

Mark Mills graduated from Cambridge University in 1986. He has lived in both Italy and France, and has written for the screen. His first novel, THE WHALEBOAT HOUSE, won the 2004 Crime Writers' Association Award for Best Novel by a debut author. His second, THE SAVAGE GARDEN, was a Richard and Judy Summer Read and a No. 1 bestseller. Under the name Mark B. Mills, he has written the comic novel, WAITING FOR DOGGO. He lives near Oxford with his wife and two children.

Reviews

Believable characters, a richly detailed historical setting, and a story that keeps the reader's attention glued until the final page * Library Journal * WHERE DEAD MEN MEET is a grand adventure, in the tradition of Graham Greene's 'entertainments,' and John Buchan's before that - a sweeping race through Europe for the highest possible stakes, in the year before the Anschluss. Here's hoping it's only the first of many exploits for Luke and Pippi -- JOSEPH FINDER, New York Times bestselling author of PARANOIA and THE SWITCH Handling the twists and turns of his plot with cool dexterity * Daily Mail * Elegantly plotted... superb period drama * The Sunday Mirror * Secrets, lies and nail-biting moments feature in the fine storytelling * Choice * Mills keeps the pages turning * Belfast Telegraph * Reminiscent of Eric Ambler's brilliant thrillers... Where Dead Men Meet is a well-told, exciting story * The Sunday Times *

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Where Dead Men Meet: The adventure thriller of the year on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top