Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Where She Went
By

Rating
New or Used: 2 copies from $19.80
Product Details

About the Author

Gayle Forman is an award-winning, internationally bestselling author and journalist. She is the author of Just One Day and Just One Year, and the companion e-novella Just One Night, as well as the New York Times bestsellers If I Stay and Where She Went. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and daughters.

Reviews

Right after Mia decides to keep living, she walks out of Adam's life, seemingly forever. Mia heads to the East Coast to Julliard, leaving Adam to wallow in his misery and score an entire album of angst-ridden songs, which promptly top the charts. Three years later, riding the wave of superstardom, Adam, still suffering from the break, runs into Mia in New York City. They have one night to say all of the things they've left unsaid. Read by Dan Bittner, who efficiently develops the poetry and lyrical qualities of the book without making it fatuous, Adam's story, like Mia's, progresses while fluctuating between past and present, allowing the reader insight and empathy. Though it packs much less of an emotional punch than its prequel, If I Stay, Where She Went creates a tidy "happy ever after." Verdict Fans of the previous novel will be pleased with the sense of conclusion, and the romance, but new readers may feel let down here by the low-key story and lack of emotional build-up. Recommended for fans of Sarah Dessen's That Summer and Nicholas Sparks's The Notebook. [The Dutton Juvenile hc, published in April, was a New York Times best seller; see "35 Going on 13," BookSmack! 6/16/11.-Ed.]-Terry Ann Lawler, Phoenix P.L. (c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

"[A] gorgeous portrayal of rejection and rekindled love." - USA Today "Forman follows up her bestselling "If I Stay" with a story that is equally if not more powerful . . . " - Publishers Weekly, starred review

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Where She Went on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top