SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Where She Went (If I Stay)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The stunning sequel to Gayle Forman's international best seller, If I Stay.

About the Author

GAYLE FORMAN is an award-winning author and journalist whose articles have appeared in numerous publications, including Seventeen, Cosmopolitan and Elle in the US. She lives in Brooklyn with her family.

Reviews

Right after Mia decides to keep living, she walks out of Adam's life, seemingly forever. Mia heads to the East Coast to Julliard, leaving Adam to wallow in his misery and score an entire album of angst-ridden songs, which promptly top the charts. Three years later, riding the wave of superstardom, Adam, still suffering from the break, runs into Mia in New York City. They have one night to say all of the things they've left unsaid. Read by Dan Bittner, who efficiently develops the poetry and lyrical qualities of the book without making it fatuous, Adam's story, like Mia's, progresses while fluctuating between past and present, allowing the reader insight and empathy. Though it packs much less of an emotional punch than its prequel, If I Stay, Where She Went creates a tidy "happy ever after." Verdict Fans of the previous novel will be pleased with the sense of conclusion, and the romance, but new readers may feel let down here by the low-key story and lack of emotional build-up. Recommended for fans of Sarah Dessen's That Summer and Nicholas Sparks's The Notebook. [The Dutton Juvenile hc, published in April, was a New York Times best seller; see "35 Going on 13," BookSmack! 6/16/11.-Ed.]-Terry Ann Lawler, Phoenix P.L. (c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

"A stunning sequel, beautifully written, with characters that will capture your heart" * I Want to Read That *
"A worthwhile and fulfilling sequel" * Daisy Chain Book Reviews *
"As the story progressed I loved getting under the skin of the characters once again . . . The final ending was awesome and I was really pleased with how it turned out" * The Overflowing Library *
"Gayle Forman writes in beautiful, elegant prose that is so saturated with emotion it can't fail to give you the occasional lump in your throat" * Sugarscape *
"Absolutely captivating . . . filled with such heartbreak and sadness but also the same beauty and hope that stole my heart with If I Stay" * Fluttering Butterflies *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Where She Went (If I Stay) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top