Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Why I'm Like This
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Writer and actress Cynthia Kaplan's essays have been published in many newspapers, magazines, and anthologies, and she is the author of the collection Why I'm Like This. She has appeared in clubs, theaters, and on film, but never on Law & Order. She lives in New York City with her husband and children.

Reviews

"A fresh voice with a bright future." -- Kirkus Reviews
"When Kaplan is funny, she's very funny.Well worth reading." -- New Orleans Times-Picayune
"Knee-slapping hilarious.Fans of David Sedaris or Anne Lamott will appreciate (Kaplan's) quirky way of looking at life's intricacies." -- USA Today
"When Kaplan is funny, she's very funny...Well worth reading."--New Orleans Times-Picayune
"WHY I'M LIKE THIS is an impressive debut and Kaplan has a wonderfully natural comedic style."--Detroit Free Press
"Quick-witted, neatly written and unapologetically grandiose...in the spirit of Dorothy Parker...[Kaplan] renders weird and rowdy scenarios with style."--New York Times Book Review
"Knee-slapping hilarious...Fans of David Sedaris or Anne Lamott will appreciate (Kaplan's) quirky way of looking at life's intricacies."--USA Today
"Kaplan consistently amuses while cutting surprisingly deep."--Booklist
"A fresh voice with a bright future."--Kirkus Reviews
"One of downtown's coolest actors . . . you'll laugh until you can't breathe."--Time Out New York
"This is a charming collection of essays in the spirit of David Sedaris..."--John Searles, The Early Show on CBS
"Cynthia Kaplan is very funny. These piece are very, very funny."--Laura Zigman, author of Animal Husbandry and Her
"WHY I'M LIKE THIS is a collection of personal essays that are as funny as they are poignant."--Paper Magazine
"Funny, sweet, weirdly life-affirming and painfully true..."--Jerry Stahl, author of PERMANENT MIDNIGHT and PLAINCLOTHES NAKED
"Cynthia Kaplan's gift is her ability to take on life's absurdities and come out a winner."--Debra Ginsberg, author of WAITING and RAISING BLAZE
Quick witted, neatly written and unapologetically grandiose in the spirit of Dorothy Parker [Kaplan] renders weird and rowdy scenarios with style. --New York Times Book Review"
This is a charming collection of essays in the spirit of David Sedaris --John Searles, The Early Show on CBS"
A fresh voice with a bright future. --Kirkus Reviews"
Knee-slapping hilarious Fans of David Sedaris or Anne Lamott will appreciate (Kaplan s) quirky way of looking at life s intricacies. --USA Today"
Funny, sweet, weirdly life-affirming and painfully true --Jerry Stahl, author of PERMANENT MIDNIGHT and PLAINCLOTHES NAKED"
Cynthia Kaplan s gift is her ability to take on life s absurdities and come out a winner. --Debra Ginsberg, author of WAITING and RAISING BLAZE"
Kaplan consistently amuses while cutting surprisingly deep. --Booklist"
When Kaplan is funny, she s very funny Well worth reading. --New Orleans Times-Picayune"
One of downtown s coolest actors . . . you ll laugh until you can t breathe. --Time Out New York"
Cynthia Kaplan is very funny. These piece are very, very funny. --Laura Zigman, author of Animal Husbandry and Her"
WHY I M LIKE THIS is an impressive debut and Kaplan has a wonderfully natural comedic style. --Detroit Free Press"
WHY I M LIKE THIS is a collection of personal essays that are as funny as they are poignant. --Paper Magazine"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Why I'm Like This: True Stories (P.S.) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top