SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Wicked Appetite (Wicked Series, Book 1)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

No. 1 bestselling author JANET EVANOVICH is the recipient of the Crime Writers' Association's John Creasey Memorial, Last Laugh and Silver Gagger awards, as well as the Left Coast Crime's Lefty award, and is the two-time recipient of the Independent Mystery Booksellers' Association's Dilys award. She lives in New Hampshire, where she is at work on her next Stephanie Plum adventure. Her website address is www.evanovich.com.

Reviews

Elizabeth "Lizzy" Tucker was surprised to inherit Great Aunt Ophelia's house in Marblehead, MA, just outside of Salem, but even more surprised to hear that her own superior cupcake baking skills came from being an Unmentionable. Diesel, agent for the Board of Unmentionable Marshalls, or BUM, drops this information bomb in order to use Lizzy's ability to find empowered objects, specifically the Seven Stones of Power. BUM needs to have possession of all seven stones, each representing a deadly sin, before the "other side" collects them and brings about Hell on Earth. It's hard to find a reliably humorous author, but Evanovich always delivers. Stephanie Plum fans will recognize Diesel, Wulf, and Carl the monkey from the "Between-the-Numbers" series, and they'll also recognize some of Lizzy's characteristics, like compulsive eye-rolling, blasting her hair dry, and destroying multiple fancy black cars. But for this reader, those distractions soon fell away, and the book was only put down briefly for mealtimes. Verdict The first in an entertaining new paranormal series, a great choice for fans of Jennifer Crusie and Mary Kay Andrews. [A 2.5 million-copy first printing; CD and digital download available from Macmillan Audio.]-Stacey Hayman, Rocky River P.L., OH Copyright 2010 Reed Business Information.

'I absolutely loved this book. . .I just could not put it down' * Goodreads *
'We're huge fans of Janet Evanovich... one of the most enjoyable reads of the year' * Bella *
'As usual Evanovich has you laughing out loud throughout. An excellent read' * Best *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Wicked Appetite (Wicked Series, Book 1) (Wicked Series) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top